We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly interesting bartenders” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reilly's Irish Tavern

Reilly's Irish Tavern
Ranked #22 of 155 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Reilly's is serving up great food & drinks nightly with the best vibe in Granada. Longest & Cheapest Happy Hour in Nicaragua. The bar & kitchen are open late night. Whether you're looking for a good time or knowledgeable expats & backpackers eager to share their wisdom, Reilly's is a one stop shop for the drink you need next to the people you want to chat with. And yes, of course they have Guinness. Monday- Pub Quiz / Tequila - Tuesdays / Wednesday - Karaoke / Thursday - Hot Wings & All Day Happy Hour / Friday - Ladies Night / Saturday-2x1/Sunday-$2 Bloody Mary's DIRECTIONS: Central Park one block down from the red Claro Building on La Libertad(Next to IMAGINE) A block away from the noisy & sometimes dodgy Calzada.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly interesting bartenders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ate here twice while staying in Granada and both times it was a good experience. The food was good, the yucca chips were great, the prices were fair and the bartenders were very friendly. It has a nice relaxed environment with a courtyard. The place was very clean, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riddletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    81
    14
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff, good drinks, awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Came here by accident when walking through Granada. The owner is really friendly and knows how to keep his customers well hydrated ;). Pub quiz was nice, price was even better! Would recommend for a good night out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwijsennicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

TOTAL 5 STAR ESTABLISHMENT!

Where do I start! My name is Scotty, Skotina in Ukraine, Gringo Boy in Mexico, Chubby Cat in Canada. I spent 6 weeks in Granada and got to know virtually every place in town. I am the world record holder in getting kicked out of bars. While I did slightly piss them off, they always had a positive attitude the next day, this is truly rare. By the way I found some tennis balls for the puppy dog, and will send them on the bus up north as soon as I find a reliable transporter.

If you want to know what is going on in Granada this is the place. Greg is one of the owners. He is a Bengals fan, he can kick most peoples butts so don't piss him off too much. A little is totally cool with him.

Thomas from New Zealand is one of the other owners, and while he is a bit slack on certain things, he is a super cool guy. No fricking tabs bro.

Ben is from Wales and a natural born red head, we did the check one night just for fun with a former stripper from Las Vegas. Both of the Non North Americans play in the rugby league and they kick butt!

There are other fixtures in the bar like Paul from England. The long term expats can provide you with info on how to deal with this crazy but fun town, just pay them (in the case of Paul as he is a travel agent) or tip the bar and be cool and have fun and make them laugh and you found your best friends in Granada.

One of my funniest bars I have been in the world

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been slow to visit this awesome pub. Good drinks, interesting both setup, and their menu looks intriguing - we'll definitely be back to try out the menu (and of course, have more drinks).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent bar, we stumbled upon the place our first night in Granada and it couldn't have been a better find. Extremely cold brew, friendly service and a great place to meet people. Atmosphere is perfect with a little outdoor section and a nice bar with some great bartenders and staff. The staff are incredibly friendly and is a must if your rolling through Granada. I was skeptical at first to roll into an Irish themed bar in Nicaragua but its a perfect place to meet fellow people to learn about the city and Get your bearings as you venture on. Home away from home is always refreshing after being on the road for awhile.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reilly's Irish Tavern also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Reilly's Irish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing