We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes all around!!!”

Reilly's Irish Tavern
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reilly's is serving up great food & drinks nightly with the best vibe in Granada. Longest & Cheapest Happy Hour in Nicaragua. The bar & kitchen are open late night. Whether you're looking for a good time or knowledgeable expats & backpackers eager to share their wisdom, Reilly's is a one stop shop for the drink you need next to the people you want to chat with. And yes, of course they have Guinness. Monday- Pub Quiz / Tequila - Tuesdays / Wednesday - Karaoke / Thursday - Hot Wings & All Day Happy Hour / Friday - Ladies Night / Saturday-2x1/Sunday-$2 Bloody Mary's DIRECTIONS: Central Park one block down from the red Claro Building on La Libertad(Next to IMAGINE) A block away from the noisy & sometimes dodgy Calzada.
Balgue, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good vibes all around!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great people, freaking amazing food and damn the drinks are food! You would be missing out if you dont stop in for at least a cold one! -melissa

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank X9mary9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    86
    14
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balgue, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and awesome atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Reilly's is a great value for drinks and food. Staff is so friendly and helpful! Good place for your first night in Granada to meet fellow extranjeros!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank X9mary9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great expat bar in Granada!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice ambiance, new bar and restaurant one block away from the tourist street and a world away from the normal thanks to the interesting owner-bar tender. This is a first-class place with low prices in a comfortable setting. Although I thought why an Irish-themed bar here, I'm glad it's here, because sometimes when you are away from home for an extended period of time you need a place like this!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecuadordean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bar in Granada!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come to Granada this is where I hang out. The staff are all friendly and the atmosphere is always relaxed. I would definitely recommend that you Visit if you come to Granada.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast Dinner was a Joke !!! be warned”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Sign outside stated Sunday Roast Dinner with all the trimmings was available from 4.30pm until nothing was left .

We passed by this restaurant yesterday in the early afternoon after reading the rave reviews on this website .
Had a few beers and some good conversation with the owner from New Zealand and his manager from Wales , nice atmosphere and friendly people .

Noted that Sunday roast dinner was advertised and told them we would be back to eat at 6.30pm ( two hours after the advertised time of availability) .

Really looking forward to a great Sunday Roast Dinner we arrived at 6.30pm prompt and were told by the owner that it was a little behind schedule , no big we will wait and have a beer in the meantime .
Around an hour later our food finally arrived and believe me , you would not want to order or eat it .
1. It was served STONE COLD 2. The Yorkshire Pudding was RAW barely cooked around the edges 3. The roast potatoes were like rubber skins still on , and stone cold they never had been roasted 4. The stuffing ( if you could call it that ) was so full of pepper it was inedible 5. Roast Beef was 2 slices of over cooked very tough Beef oh and just to finish off NO gravy either apart from that the Cauliflower and Broccoli were just about edible .

I complained to the Welsh manager and he apologized said he needed to change his Chef .
He was kind enough to give me a 25% discount on the total price of two plates of completely INEDIBLE food , in reality he should not have charged for it as he honestly knew himself it was NOT EDIBLE and openly admitted the fact .

I can not comment on the other food/dishes at this restaurant however others did make some comments on the BAD Quality whilst we were present .

I would certainly NOT recommend the Sunday Roast Dinner EVER .

One last comment and I found this most interesting , on the base of the menu one is offered free shots/drinks if one writes a rating on this particular restaurant , makes me wonder why there are so many Good ratings on this website ??????

For both myself and my wife it was probably one of the worst meals we have ever had .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HandsomeHenrik, Owner at Reilly's Irish Tavern, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
This problem has been resolved. Here in Nicaragua the turn around for kitchen staff is very high. Teaching newly hired locals how to make a foreign dish takes time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reilly's Irish Tavern also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Reilly's Irish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing