We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel and wonderful staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Entre Amigos
Ranked #11 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hostel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hostel was great in many aspects:
The room was comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped and well maintained, great wifi, nice communal areas, and the best location. The place was well kept, very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. There is also a guard at night, so we always felt safe.
There was no AC in the room, but the fans were enough to keep you cool.
As far as hostels go, this was one of the best we stayed in.

Room Tip: We were very happy with room no. 1. It is a private double room with a bathroom, and the furthest fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
35
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karkur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hostel. Located close to the center. Small but equipped kitchen and nice rooms. No hot water but as they say in Nicaragua 'agua normal' wich is fine because Granada is a hot city. The staff are nice and helpful. We strongly recomend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pelegkushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great little place, a short walk from the central park. The owner really cares about the place, and about giving good value, and it shows. Comfortable rooms with character, and comfy beds (even the dorm has good beds). The place was clean, very safe, has an enclosed patio with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Many guidebooks for guests to look at. Book exchange. Clean kitchen (coffee provided) and bathrooms. Not a party place (+++). Cold showers (but the weather was hot enough it didn't matter). Every room had two fans, but even so they don't ventilate real well. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailingladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I end up staying in this hostel 9 days!!!! Just wonderfull!!!
The tecnical characteristics of the hostel was all perfect. Is in the best location in Granada just one minute walking de centrak park. The beds in the dorm have very high quality matress. The bathrooms were clean. The kitchen was small and lovelly. There wasn't aircondition in the dorm but electric fans in every bed. The tv and the communal computers are working perfectly. The reception of the hostel is a gift shop and you can find there interesting handmade things (artesanias!) Excellent atmosfaire!
Away from the technical details, entre amigos is a hostel that makes you feel like HOME, like a REAL FAMILY. All of them are ready to answer at any questions about the city at any time. The owner is the most friendly hostel owner i met in latin america in 7 months. This hostel was the basic reason that i stayed in Granada so long even if i didn't have plenty of time left. Every night was an international cultural exchange "party", not with music but with the voise of the people that want to comunicate with you. Every day in that hostel was a unique experience.
Totally recomended for all type of travellers!
I can't forget the day of saying goodbye to those guys.
All the best!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasa_Chatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice, clean hostel, with excellent staff. Good facilities for travellers, and a nice garden to chill out in. Location is also good, being central and next to large backpacker hostels. Location itself is quiet, but the noise from the garden is very loud - expect to be woken with the first people chatting in the garden every morning. The place also has a cute artisan gift shop, with hand-made items from the local community. Better sound isolation in the rooms and this would be a top hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights, and since is a small hostel you really feel a home. Its not noisey. There are fans in the rooms and for me it was more than enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen was well equipped and the staff is great!. I also believe the location is very good, its on a calm street and you are very close to all stores/banks etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00lp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

During my stay there was a day guy and a night guy and both were friendly and very helpful, calling tour guides I asked them to call because I could not find the office, they even called and ordered me a pizza one night. The location is safe for a single female traveler. The amenities include free wifi and they have a few old netbooks you can use whenever and even take to your room if you want (served my basic email checking purposes). They also have a dvd lending library, tv and such that another guest liked but I didn't use them. The rooms are fan only but I slept well, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were cool and soft. The shared bathrooms leave a little to be desired. I may have missed one somewhere but I saw only one toilet for everyone and I had to wait to use it. But the shower stalls are separate and there are at least two of those and I never waited. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee in the morning and free water at all times. My room for 1 person was $12USD night during the peak holiday season (Dec 2013).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
GM Granada Hostel
GM Granada Hostel
#5 of 64 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre Amigos

Property: Hostal Entre Amigos
Address: Calle 14 de Septiembre | De La Iglesia La Merced 2.5 blocks north, Granada, Nicaragua | Green & Orange House Upstairs - Reception at the Giftshop, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Entre Amigos is a comfy place to get off the road, in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. The Reception doubles as a Cooperative Craft Shop filled with recycled gifts from local artists at good prices. There we have a Book Exchange section, Postal Service and Other Services/Facilities for Our Guests. It has a great location, just outside of the hustle and bustle so that you get a good night's sleep but close enough for a pleasant walk, on the same street as La Merced church where you can get great views across the city. It's on a calm street and you are close to all stores/banks, and very close to the Chocolate Museum where you can have special prices in the Spa, The Swimming Pool, The Breakfast Buffet or for any of the workshops they offer - if you are one of our guests. There are fans in the rooms, enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee and free purified water at all times. The Wi Fi is consistent and available in the whole house. We use organic soaps for our sinks as we have a concept eco-friendly we also offer Free Purified Water so you can refill your bottle instead of buying more plastic bottles. There is a locker for every bed in The Dorm but you have to bring your own lock, all the beds are new with new mattresses. The TV area has lots of DVD's to choose from, a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie and free guide books to borrow. Outside the common areas are great for socializing and relaxing, there is a nice court yard for eating or just reading a book. Any help you need be sure to ask the staff. We have Free City Maps, Free Info & Travel Tips and Shuttle Service to different places in Nicaragua to make your stay more enjoyable. We are a Gay-Friendly, Eco-Friendly, Solo Female Friendly. A place where you can meet other travelers & feel like home among friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing