We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Consulado
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is a beautiful hotel with excellent service. We come from Germany. The staff speaks Spain and English and is very kind and helpful. The rooms are lovely. The pool area is charming. We are very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel last week. We were both very pleased. The staff was very helpful & kind. Our room was quite large, well appointed , nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.
We both enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the morning. The pool & common area is quite lovely. We enjoyed it's location as well. We would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stumbled on this lovely colonial style hotel quite by accident. It is about two blocks from the main square in Granada and charges considerably less then the hotels on the square itself for big, well decorated rooms. On a quiet side street, it provided a welcome weekend retreat from the the week I had just spent for work in polluted Managua at a big name (and overpriced) American chain hotel. Arriving in the evening, I was impressed by the lit pool tastefully incorporated into the architecture of the spacious patio.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor above the patio with the pool as it has the best views of the surrounding c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very lovely and charming Hotel for their architure and service- Staff are always aiming to help the guests.
Wonderful healthy breakfast;
Larges rooms for 4 people are very confortable.We felt as home on our holydays last november coming from France.
Very good value for monay

Room Tip: rooms in the left hand are larges and sunny- no damp smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Upon arrival, I was relieved, happy and impressed with the hotel. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to many sights and yet is on a quiet street. The architecture is charming, the decor is colorful, comfortable and relaxing. I didn't use the pool, but it was very clean and pristine. It is a nice hotel to return to after a day of sightseeing. The staff is friendly and helpful and speaks English quite well. We had a room on the top floor with a window and 2 sets of double doors so leaving the doors open gave us plenty of light, a nice breeze and a wonderful view. It was strange to me how the curtain on the window couldn't be drawn open to let more light in. The bathroom was big and modern. The shower didn't have much pressure, but neither did other hotels in Nicaragua so I 'm thinking that's the standard one should expect. Also, the mirror had a reflection of an old colonial church- very cool. It was unusual how the bathroom was open, literally open via a window, to the bathroom downstairs. I couldn't see the other guests, but I could hear them. Don't let that stop you from staying there, it's just interesting. I really liked their breakfast choices. I had their fruit bowl which was a more than generous sized portion with yogurt and granola. By the way, bring earplugs because the church bells are rung early in the morning and can be heard in all of Granada. I liked this hotel and would stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Top floor was private, nice views, cool breezes, spacious room, balcony. Bring ear plugs due to chur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the first time that Tripadvisor has steered me wrong. This hotel was awful. Our room was large but extremely dark. The moment you walked in you were hit with a terrible damp smell. The shower was awful with barely any water coming out (cold water at that). Also, you can't flush toilet paper down the toilet -- something that the hotel should probably warn the guests about. I would not recommend this hotel. Lucky for us, we only spent one night there before moved on to another city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyB608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We spent two nights here and loved our stay. The location is convenient -- near Parque Central, but out of the fray of the main tourist streets. And the pool/courtyard are charming. Only real downside is that the rooms don't really have windows: you can open the door to the courtyard, but otherwise, rooms are dark and it's a little hard to get fresh air (though our AC worked great).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marybnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion de Chocolate
Mansion de Chocolate
#21 of 45 in Granada
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 45 in Granada
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Consulado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Consulado

Address: Calle El Consulado 105 | From Banpro, 30 Feet West, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $68 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa del Consulado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casa del Consulado is a unique and modern Hotel concept, where you can feel the passage of time in the city of Granada. Ideal for couples who enjoy the small details and great experiences, or people who come to do business and need a suitable place to rest and work. The 14 luxury rooms are fully equipped and each has been designed to reflect the wonderful country that is Nicaragua. Our mission is to exceed expectations, never forgetting our commitment to the environment. The Hotel also has a private pool, big screen TV with satellite (SKY) to broadcast live sporting events and movies every night. We have a Spa where massages are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa del Consulado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing