We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Your Dollar in Granda (Especially the Steaks!)”
Review of Asados El Corral

Asados El Corral
Ranked #37 of 168 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Granada, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value for Your Dollar in Granda (Especially the Steaks!)”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have lived in Granada for the last year and every time I want to celebrate I go to El Corral. I love the Corte Especial de la Casa, the best steak in Granada for sure. The drinks and service are great as well. It is 1/2 block off the Calzada so you have to look for it, but that makes the great value even sweeter because you are in the club that can find it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Quesadilla I've had”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had lunch here and the atmosphere in mid afternoon is comfortable and relaxing. The service was fast, food was good, and price was excellent. I had the best quesadillas I've had in a long time; not just in Nicaragua but anywhere.
I walked by the restaurant at night the atmosphere looked equally as comfortable and relaxing, but with the well positioned lighting, it also had a romantic atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike-TTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had heard this was good place, a little hard to find, but worth the effort. The pepper steak was outstanding. Great value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“delicious appetizers. reasonably priced!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

i went here everyday for a macua. nicaraguas national drink. they have a small complimentary salsa with it. the quesadilla mixtos were wonderful. one night we went with a party of 10. everyone ordered something different. we all shared. i love every dish. this was for me my favorite restaurant in granada.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiffertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and atmosphere at a surprisingly reasonable price”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We visited this jewel a few times in January and February 2012 and were pleased with the atmosphere and food each time. The combos starting at 110 cordobas are great! It is half a block from Calle La Calzada, find the sign and follow the footprints to this nifty place. You will return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asados El Corral also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Asados El Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing