We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”
Review of Bistro Estrada

Bistro Estrada
Ranked #9 of 168 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the historical center of Granada, you will find a place out of the ordinary. With a totally restored colonial environment you will be able to choose from the comfort of the air-conditioned dining room or the view of the beautiful patio, enjoying one of the gourmet delights of the house. The food at Bistro Estrada, defined as international gourmet, has been created specially by our Chef. In addition to the out of the ordinary culinary experience, the professional personnel will suggest enjoying exquisite wines, quality cocktails, and all other types of national or foreign drinks.
Hanover, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent service, delicious food, a great location, although the street noise was occasionally a bit loud.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lala1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    71
    21
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - great atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend.
Service is very professional and the food is excellent. I had the beef, which was seared just right. For dessert I had "Flan de coco" - which was very tasty as well! The outdoor area is really great - like a little oasis all covered with green plants. The "Macuá" cocktail is awesome and one of the best cocktail I have ever drunk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food / Nice place / Best in Granada!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The restaurant is very clean and nicely decorated. There are tables inside in a airconditioned room and also tables in the inside garden/court. Very nice place! The food is the best we had in Granada, especially the meat quality was excellent. The service was perfect. It is not the cheapest place, but clearly the best restaurant in Granada!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality restaurant in Granada”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Went there at a friend's recommendation but without any expectations. I got astounded by this beautiful spot. Cozy outdoor area and a pretty cool bar/lounge. The service was very friendly and attentive and they do speak English. I ordered the beef ($10), tasted excellent! The price was above average of Nicaragua, but compared to a high class restaurant in Germany totally affordable. You have to check out Flan de Coco ($2) as dessert and the cocktails. Best Caipirinha I had in Granada!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Plato del dia”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have eaten here twice, first time January 2014, second April 2014. I heard about it from some expats living in Granada. We had the $10 meal of the day both times. They were both fish and both excellent. The $10 included a fresh salad, entre with steamed vegetables and potatoes, a small flan for dessert, tax and tip. We topped off the tip for attentive service. The hotel with this restaurant looks very nice. We were able to see one of the rooms and it was impressive. Would consider staying there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saschlueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Estrada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Bistro Estrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing