We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting better, and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Estrada

Bistro Estrada
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the historical center of Granada, you will find a place out of the ordinary. With a totally restored colonial environment you will be able to choose from the comfort of the air-conditioned dining room or the view of the beautiful patio, enjoying one of the gourmet delights of the house. The food at Bistro Estrada, defined as international gourmet, has been created specially by our Chef. In addition to the out of the ordinary culinary experience, the professional personnel will suggest enjoying exquisite wines, quality cocktails, and all other types of national or foreign drinks.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Getting better, and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

A very well designed bar and excellent service, AC and helpful personal..

Need to improve wine selection with some lower priced alternatives by the bottle and better wine by the glass....their price point limits the clients to one time tourists visiting and an " occasion " restaurant for locals...the daily special is usually a great value

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lou1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    70
    20
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looks Cool, Excited about a new restaurant but, Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hoped for a Madrid tapas bar given the outside decor. Looked cool and had an airconditioned bar plus outside court dining. Very expensive for Granada (expensive for the US) and food was mediocre at best. The wine list was silly, Poulley Fusse but no Frontera. The potential atmosphere did not materialize.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MsAdventure58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Bistro Estrada one of the best in Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

There are not very many high quality restaurants in Granada. We found the Bistro Estrada to be one of the good ones on Sunday night. The menu offered plenty of choices. The hostess was charming and friendly. The waiter was very good and the wine (by the glass) was passable. We were offered a choice of air condioning on the inside or a quiet garden with a fountain outside. We chose the latter.

In short we highly recommend this restaurant. Perhaps I should say though that the prices were the highest we saw in Nicaragua.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was so surprised to see this kind of class in Granada. Amazing food and modern atmosphere. The steak with sauce Bearnaise was the best I've had in Nicaragua! Okay, it is a bit over-priced but the food is definitely worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

After our Friday night mojitos on at The Grill House, a group of us headed over to try the new and imporved, so they claim, Bistro Estrada. The first nice surprise was the airconditioned dining room which was great. The service was prompt and we had our drinks in front of us in no time. The dinner special was a great price and most of the group decided to try it. I had a nice filet mignon with bernaise sauce and mashed potatoes which was excellent. The presentation was beautiful and the complimentarty coconut flan was exceptional.

So, I am pleased to know there is another place that we can look forward to having a nice dinner in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granadagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Estrada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Bistro Estrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing