We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel, but private rooms don't have real walls”
Review of La Floresta Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Floresta Hostel
Ranked #12 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Granada
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, but private rooms don't have real walls”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hostel is clean, centrally located, and has great hammocks for lounging. The walls in the hostel are thin wood screens made that don't go all the way up to the ceiling and don't block sound. I stayed in a private room, and there was a rowdy group of teens in the dorm at the same time. The kids stayed up all night, drinking, smoking, and yelling. They woke me up at 2AM, and continued partying loudly until at least 5AM. I left the hostel after my first night, and spent the rest of my stay at a quiet posada.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
12
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great walking distance to main square in Granada and quite a few tourist attractions! Armando at the on-site cafe is so friendly and whips up amazing healthy smoothies! My bed was too hard, so they were more than happy the second night to add a foamy on top for me! Very accomodating staff! Bathrooms were kept very clean!

Room Tip: Private rooms or dorm rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PurpleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love this place. I stayed here for 3 weeks studying for my exam and it was a perfect place to relax and focus on my studies. The place is spotless, the garden is so nice, the staff is lovely and the restaurant has the best food and smoothies in Granada! You get an excellent accomodation for a really low price. I also liked it because it has such a good location, a few steps from the central park. I can't wait to come back because it feels like a second home to me now.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siva999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

La Floresta is brand new and very nice. The family that runs the property is so kind. They have a delicious restaurant on site run by Armando who always greets you with a smile. The rooms are big and clean. The colonial style building is beautiful and keeps you cool. The hammocks and quiet nature of the hostel is perfect for relaxing, reading, spending time with family and friends.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Grenada whether you are just a couple friends, a family or a large group.
We had 43 people in our group and the experience was incredible all around.

Too many compliments to list.
Check it out for yourself if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Dorm style room with bunkbeds The room are huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Consulado
Hotel Casa del Consulado
#22 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hostel

Property: La Floresta Hostel
Address: Consulado Street 209, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Floresta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing