We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal El Momento
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Granada)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
218
96
16
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
96
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomthe ownercommon areasquiet sideshared bathroomi stayed in a private roomcentral parksmall barcourtyard areaperfect locationthe main squareno hot waterquiet at nightla calzadaenjoyed my stayfanbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 339 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My brother and I stayed here our first time in Nicaragua and we really didn't know what to expect. It was a great place! Right away you notice how comfortable and cozy the place is, with bright colors, comfortable places to sit, and an outdoor patio in the middle. The staff was super friendly, spoke perfect English, and gave great recommendations on where to go and walk at night. The were always willing to help and able to answer any questions, it was very nice.
We stayed in the dorms which were very clean and comfortable. There were also two iPads and a shelf of books in the lobby, so you could never get bored. It was in a great location and just a great place to be for a few days =)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a great time at Hostal El Momento. The reception guy was very helpful and informative. I appreciated the warnings on the doors about thefts in the city. They were very helpful about tips when walking around to avoid any problems. In the lobby there was a computer and two iPads to use. We had a private room off the kitchen. It was clean, a decent size and was good value for the price. I loved the actual hostel itself. It was a funky place with a beautiful courtyard in the middle. Staff were all friendly. I would recommend to anyone travelling to Granada!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I initially booked 5 nites and ended up staying almost 2 weeks! Not only was it clean, comfortable, centrally located and friendly they went out of their way to make us welcome and feel like we were at home. The staff was the best! They knocked themselves out to help us with anything we needed and a wealth of information about anything we wanted to do or anywhere we wanted to go. I cannot praise the Hostel and it's staff enough! I was sad to leave! Keep doing what you're doing because you're the BEST!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Initially having planned 3 nights in Granada we kept extending our stay not only because of the city but because of the combined package of the flair in town and in the hostel/hotel. As the private rooms here get booked alot we had to go to a different room almost every night as we kept extending which made us move our stuff daily but also gave us a good overview of ALL the private rooms. with exception of the dark little room next to the kitchen (which the owner told us upfront would not be as nice as the others, but also the cheapest) we liked all the rooms for what they are. The atmosphere here is so mellow and relaxing, especially for couples I would say. The staff always has a smile on their face and helps you with everything. That includes the few but amazing dishes on the menu. At any given time any member of the staff (including the owner) can whip out a hummus plate or the amazing green curry to pleasure your taste buds. Do-it-yourself laundry for 80C or the full service at 90-120C is the cheapest in town. Only thing missing for perfection is a pool, which in the heat of Granada can be missed dearly (there is the mombacho beach club nearby though, which charges 5$ for pool access. Tip: Book a 30min massage for 12$ and get all-day pool access for free - thats what we did at least). Even without the pool, this place is a clear recommendation!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Beautiful, laidback hostel with an OUTSTANDING staff! They went the extra mile calling companies for the best mombacho rate. Very helpful! Good food at competitive prices. As a middle aged traveler I liked that it was also peaceful. I will definitely return!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank lloukx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews