We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to take a cab unless you are walkers”

Restaurante Ciudad Lounge
Ranked #25 of 173 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our menu is small in quantity, but big in taste. 6-7 Appetizers & 5-6 main plates, ranging in price from $10USD-$30 We are changing culinary style and service in Granada, Nicaragua. We are possibly the most expensive restaurant in Granada - but we do not compete with any restaurant in Granada. Welcome to the New Nicaragua Your Hosts Noemi & Chef Puro
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Atmosphere was out of this world. We loved the place and the food. If I had one complaint almost too many people working there for the amount of business. I felt like someone was always over my shoulder making sure everything was just perfect.

Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIUDADLOUNGE, Owner at Restaurante Ciudad Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest.

“Making sure everything was just perfect.” Indeed.

Welcome to CIUDAD.

Best for the Best.

Your Host.
Noemi & William

CIUDAD LOUNGE
g r a n a d a, N i c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had Christmas Eve dinner here and it was excellent. The woman owner (I forgot her name) was very nice and friendly. She came by and we had a nice chat. The chef stopped by too to make sure everything was to our liking. They also had a cello player come in and play classical pieces while Champaign flowed freely. The food and service would stand up to high-end restaurants in SF and NYC. It’s pricey by Nicaraguan standards but a bargain compared to big US city restaurants. Go there if you want a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank phil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIUDADLOUNGE, Owner at Restaurante Ciudad Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hello friend.

Noemi (the woman owner) enjoys collecting the feeling of everyone that comes into our restaurant. We learn so much with every client.

It is rewarding to share CIUDAD LOUNGE and see this project come to be and realize that we are changing the culinary landscape in Nicaragua, according to The New York Times, Sunday Travel Edition of January 11th, where we were mentioned as one of 5 innovative restaurants in Nicaragua.

We are pleased your evening was complete and look forward to your next visit to The New Nicaragua.

Best for the Best.

Your Host.
Noemi & William

CIUDAD LOUNGE
g r a n a d a, N i c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ciudad was the most international restaurant we visited in Granada. The atmosphere is lovely--we dined in the courtyard under the full moon--which was very romantic. The staff is super attentive, very friendly, and extremely professional. We had a delicious chicken dish and also a fish--both very inventively prepared with local ingredients. The restaurant was a 10 minute walk from the center of town. All in all, a great night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LoriRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIUDADLOUNGE, Owner at Restaurante Ciudad Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Romantic Guests.

We pride ourselves in serving an experience.
Great food, ambiance, royal treatment and, indeed, romance.

It was our true pleasure to know we are a little memory in your life.

Best for the Best.

Your Host.
Noemi & William

CIUDAD LOUNGE
g r a n a d a, N i c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Started visit with cocktails and appetizer in courtyard, then had dinner in dining area overlooking kitchen. The main course was beautifully presented and tasted great. Finished with great dessert. More upscale and away from the city center, but very much worthwhile.

1  Thank flyingkdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIUDADLOUNGE, Owner at Restaurante Ciudad Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Upscale Visitor.

You discovered CIUDAD.
You Enjoyed CIUDAD.
And, gave no excuses.

Get Blue, Rare, or Medium Rare Steak with Demi Glace?
Red Wine.
Great Ambiance.
All night long.

Best for the Best.

Your Host.
Noemi & William

CIUDAD LOUNGE
g r a n a d a, N i c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a set New Years menu here. The place was uncosy, empty and the good was not very good. Completely overpriced as well. Would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank EllinorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIUDADLOUNGE, Owner at Restaurante Ciudad Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Happy New Year!!!

First, we are very glad that you thought about CIUDAD LOUNGE as a place where you and your spouse would enjoy Year End celebration.

Unfortunately, as it was for your mood that evening, we are not a typical New Year Celebration joint. Instead of noise, people bumping, beer and shots, we concentrate on a serene, quality environment and a complete dinning experience for connoisseurs of fine, quality dinning.

Menu was USD$60.00/per person, included Italian Cuvee Champagne All Night:

Monday, December 31st, 2012

Mixed Greens, Kiwi Vinaigrette
Chilled Yogurt Cantaloupe Soup
Blackened Yellow Fin Tuna with Ginger Calala Sauce

-MAIN DISH –

Skin On Salmon with Tokyo Glace
or
USDA Angus Beef Rib Eye 16oz Cut.

– SWEET –
Wild Berry Cake with Chef’s Choice Gelato

CHAMPAGNE ALL NIGHT
CELEBRATE IN STYLE.

CIUDAD LOUNGE is not for everyone.
As in flying, there is coach and there is first class.

Best for the Best
No Excuses.

Noemi & William
CIUDAD LOUNGE
g r a n a d a, n i c a r a g u a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ciudad Lounge also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante Ciudad Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing