We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Valeria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospedaje Valeria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hospedaje Valeria
Save
You added Hospedaje Valeria to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Granada
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Definitely have to stay here just for Valeria! A great way to get to know a wonderful local, and locals. Super hospitable! This is a cute little place, right off the main drag but safe and quiet. Close to tour companies, and the main city sights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
668 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The place is really nice by Granada standards. The rooms are clean, there is AC, they are very quite. There is Internet and bikes for the visitors. But you really need to talk to Valeria. She is awesome! I can't describe her in a few words, the shortest description is I think she is a kind of person everyone would like.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were brought here at night by an extortionate taxi driver but it could have been worse!

Welcomed by the very friendly and eccentric Valeria, she made us feel very welcome and is a great host. We stayed for three nights.

We generally spend around $20 a night but were tired and couldn't be bothered looking at any other places. For $35 a night it is good value with a/c, cable TV and hot water - the rooms are older but spotless with comfortable beds and modern a/c.

The courtyard is tranquil and the location is great. Very close to the action, but not close enough to hear the noise.

If you are looking for cheaper accommodations check out El Momento and La Siesta.

Room Tip: There is an upstairs room that sleeps 5 people for $70 and the normal rooms are $35 with AC cable TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kungfukitty_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great value for the money. Clean, attentive staff, no chocolate on the pillow at night but who needs that for $35 a night. Located 1/2 block from the Calle Calzado (walking street) it is near multiple restaurants and night spots and most of the things tourists want to see in Granada. My only complaint is the saggy mattress was a bit hard on my back. Attribute this to being elderly and fat! Great value and I would come back in a heartbeat. There is a great bookstore with English books 2 blocks away. Granada is a great walking town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pnc47292019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent a few days here and it was all we could have asked for. Affordable price, great location, clean rooms an helpful staff. I spoke no Spanish but they were still very helpful. The owner Valeria's service quality is only surpassed by her beauty and charm. A+++

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enanh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had found this hotel by word-of-mouth since with arrived to Granada in the middle of Semana Santa (Easter) and most hotels were already fully booked. We stayed only one night

It is managed by a friendly italian-nicaraguan couple. It is conveniently located a few steps away from the busy La Calzada, were you can find many restaurants and bars however it is far enough so you do not perceive the noise.

Like most hotels in town it is an antique house with a central/back patio and the bedrooms are located around it.

The rooms are small but clean, with the basic amenities and a fair rate.

Valeria and her husband were extremely helpful in finding a Dr since my girlfriend had got intoxicated with bacteria found in the food, courtesy of a nearby restaurant...
Recommended for solo travelers or couples.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We spent the 5 nights of our stay in Granada at Valeria's, great welcome from the owners, Valeria & Franco are taking good care of her guest.
The rooms are nice and clean, hot water, a/c and cable T.V for only U$ 35 a night.
The location is also very convenient, only 1/2 block from La Calzada.
We recoment that place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christofer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#25 of 42 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#30 of 42 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#13 of 42 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 42 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 2 in Isletas de Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 42 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Valeria

Property: Hospedaje Valeria
Address: The Martyrdom Street | 3 blocks to Cathedral Lake, 25 rods to the north, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing