We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lilly's of Granada.”
Review of Lilly's Cafe - CLOSED

Lilly's Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at Hotel Plaza Colon
Mason, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lilly's of Granada.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lovely setting with al fresco seating. However there is no service to those tables with the guest needing to order at the inside counter. Getting the wifi passwords was a battle that although I won I discovered they are merely robbing the neighboring hotel. Although the quality of the food was quite excellent the meager portions and USA style prices might make some guests feel right at home, but not this kid. Overall I'd say keep on a lookin'.......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee, take small bills, use Nicaraguan currency.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

When a tour bus sets up locations with tourists they should remind them to take some small bills. It handy to have some Cordobas, because the sixth person in line will drain them of their change making capabilities. the coffee was good, but not hot enough. The staff are young and eager to help you. The coffee shop has tables to sit and view the scenery of the streets and the square, plus they had wifi.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThomasKH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food & drinks, great service & lovely setting!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I head to Lilly's anytime I am in Granada for their sandwiches (which are very good), their salads (which are really great), and their coffee and sweet treats. I've been happy with everything I've ordered. It's always fresh and tastes delicious. So, when we were hosting a small party in Granada, I wrote to them to inquire about catering. Their staff (especially Mercedes!) was so helpful, informative, and responsive, and helped us to plan a small dinner party. The guests loved everything, especially the beautifully decorated carrot cake with cream cheese icing...YUM!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cappuccino”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wanted a cappuccino so stopped at Lilly's one afternoon after walking around. I went inside and ordered than sat on the patio since the cashier said they would bring my drink to me. After about 5 minutes of waiting I went back in to ask about my drink. I think they forgot it. A couple minutes I was presented with a beautiful cappuccino. For $1.50 U.S. it was a great deal. The barista made a heart in the foam with Lilly's written inside the heart. It tasted wonderful probably the second best cappuccino I have had with the best being in France. I bought 2 pounds of their coffee and we have been drinking it at home. I went back the next day and had faster service but no picture in the foam.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Bikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rävlanda, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miserable staff and slow service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had half an hour to kill so we ordered some drinks and cakes.. which arrived just before we had to leave even though I had asked about the order. The staff was unfriendly and uninterested.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's Cafe also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing