We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cappuccino”
Review of Lilly's Cafe - CLOSED

Lilly's Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at Hotel Plaza Colon
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cappuccino”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wanted a cappuccino so stopped at Lilly's one afternoon after walking around. I went inside and ordered than sat on the patio since the cashier said they would bring my drink to me. After about 5 minutes of waiting I went back in to ask about my drink. I think they forgot it. A couple minutes I was presented with a beautiful cappuccino. For $1.50 U.S. it was a great deal. The barista made a heart in the foam with Lilly's written inside the heart. It tasted wonderful probably the second best cappuccino I have had with the best being in France. I bought 2 pounds of their coffee and we have been drinking it at home. I went back the next day and had faster service but no picture in the foam.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Bikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rävlanda, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miserable staff and slow service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had half an hour to kill so we ordered some drinks and cakes.. which arrived just before we had to leave even though I had asked about the order. The staff was unfriendly and uninterested.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slow service...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My best friend and I went for a sandwich the other day and it was bad.. first of all they don't have a menu (which is really odd) so customers must go inside to see what are the options, secondly we ordered a sandwich and the chicken was cold and tasteless, we ordered french fries and they ran out of it so they brought us watermelon which was actually the only good thing.. the place is nice but the service is quite awful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Decent food with a smile”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It is connected to my hotel so very convenient. I had a sandwich, special orders were no problem to be understood or made. Quick service, with a smile like everyone else at the Hotel Plaza Colon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We only had a couple of beers here on a hot and humid day. Each beer came with a new frosted glass. What could be better? Great cultural watching as well.

Helpful?
Thank Skylark205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's Cafe also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing