We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“closed”
Review of Cafetin La Laguna - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafetin La Laguna
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: International
Description: We are open from wednesday to sunday from 8.00 am till 3.00 pm.We have a french chef and international food at nice prices!Also WIFI (gratis) available and books and magazines!Hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: We are open from wednesday to sunday from 8.00 am till 3.00 pm.We have a french chef and international food at nice prices!Also WIFI (gratis) available and books and magazines!Hope to see you soon!
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“closed”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This restaurant is closed and has a for sale sign This only one of several since our last visit---Don Simon--now Lilly's, The coffee bar that was beside Tip Top is also closed

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I don't know what's better, Serge and the crew or the food!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

A friend recommended this place to us while we were visiting and we fell in love with it!! You first walk in the door and you are greeted with friendly faces and smiles and hello's like you've been a regular for years. You go thru the front room and come into the courtyard area and you feel at home. The specials are on the wall and the smell of curry, chicken and fresh veggies fils the air! The prices are great and the food is even better. We ended up going twice in the short time we were there because we loved the feel of the place and the food. My daughter got the nutella crepes, both times. I had a curry chicken sandwhich the first time and loved it so much I had the curry wrap the second time. My hubby tried chicken with a yummy sauce both times. When we go back to Nica, we will definately step off the beaten path and go back to Cafetin la Laguna!

Now if we can just get them to open a restaurant in Oregon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You'll really enjoy eating here!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

No need to say much, other than you'll be glad you've found "Cafetin La Laguna"! It's not so easy to find great food, combined with excellent service and a thoroughly clean restaurant in Granada. If you've been here, you know what I'm talking about. Cafetin La Laguna serves delicious food, and the owners are a super nice European couple (Dutch and French). I've been living in Nicaragua for 2 years, and this is one of the very few good breakfast/snack/lunch places I've come across. Prices are the best as well, really affordable for the quality of the food. Be sure to order the croissant, spinach omelet, and/or the chef recommended "daily special"!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Giorozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The Cafetine is a great place to have a relaxed meal, read the paper or book and chat with the super friendly owners and staff. The food is amazing thanks to Antoine and Helene and the service is friendly and fun thanks to Serge. I highly recommend this as a place to steal away for an hour or two while in Granada.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly people”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Ok the coffee was not the best, but then again it's difficult to get good coffee in Nicaragua. Everything else was great. Nice personnel and great kitchen for a low price.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafetin La Laguna also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing