We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in Granada”

Margarita Bar & Grill
Ranked #50 of 165 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
San Pedro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers in Granada”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We shared the bacon cheeseburger and chicken quesadillas and both were delicious. Good service and they showed NFL games

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    39
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Place to Watch a Game”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As a restaurant, there isn't much to say. The nachos had liquid cheese on them. Need I say more? However, it's NFL season and if there's a game you want/need to see, this is the place to go without a doubt. The drink prices are reasonable, there were free jello shots during the game, and people are friendly. It's a very American-style place but, since we're Americans living abroad, it was appreciated by us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok - if you want to go to America”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

not a big fan of hte sports bar theme abroad, but they had fine food and drinks, and the wifi was free

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank labrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Friendly Bar”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went there on our last night to unwind and to sit back and have a drink. Staff very friendly and Bob( I believe the owner) was very nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobbieJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent sports bar/restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I enjoyed the food here on several occasions as well as the availablity of six daily sports events from the U.S. For an american, it does have a nice feel of being "back home", as the owner, Bob, is american. He was very nice and accomodating...

There are also 3 rooms for rent in the back, even though they were already booked when I was planning my trip.

Margarita is located on Calle Calzada (The Calzada), which is a cobblestone street in the center of Granada, typically used for pedestrians. They also have tables outside with umbrellas, which is quite enjoyable at night when it's a little cooler. On the weekends, there is an array of performers that offer their craft on "The Calzada" for everyone to watch. Tips are accepted...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Bar & Grill also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada Department, Nicaragua
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Margarita Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing