We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was an amazing establishment, all of our needs and desires were met! WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!”
Review of Il Padrino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Padrino Hotel
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“it was an amazing establishment, all of our needs and desires were met! WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

this is a great spot, the service was excellent. they were friendly and accomadating, great value- i will definitely be back!

Room Tip: lovely rooms, each as nice as the last. great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elise1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    33
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
82
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Hote la Mesa del Padrino is the cats pyjamas!! fantastic service and lovely staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phats307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We thought this hotel was great. Very nice, simple, comfortable style to the whole place. Very new and clean. The common area is nice to hang out in and the kitchen is perfect. The owner is cool guy that is very helpful. I can't see how anyone would be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I have been staying at Il Padrino for almost 2 months.
The hotel is a small, newly built, family run establishment of a high standard, moments from the centre of Granada. The rooms are large with en-suite bathrooms and TV. Wi-fi internet access is available in the communal area where tables are provided. There is a kitchen area for the use of guests and I understand that there will also be a restaurant soon.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and the place is kept spotless by a very hard-working woman – well not completely spotless as the owner's dog is called Spot!!
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Il Padrino and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-Nicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

If you want a friend from Granada, stay at la Mesa del Padrino (Godfather's Table). We planned to spend one week there and ended up spending over a month. Stephano and his son Toby (two awesome italian guys) are the best cooks in town and know all the hot spots in Granada. Refuse to pay unless they take you to the best mojito place in the back of their old toyota truck. Be prepared to make friends with Spot, the uber friendly dalmatian and cute red cat. Also prepare be the first to pick up mangos falling straight in the patio. We loved the place and loved the owners. Hope you will not conquer their hearts cause we will be jealous.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Hotel La Mesa del Padrino it´s a beautiful place near the center of the most wonderful city of Nicaragua, the relax environment and friendly atmosphere makes of this place the perfect spot to enjoy a lovely season in Granada, whether you´re staying for business or vacations La Mesa del Padrino delivers an excellent service, so great that is like being home!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoreNeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We were the first guests to stay in Hotel la Mesa del Padrino. Steven was very welcoming and we felt at home right away. The rooms are spacious and all look out into the garden. The location is a very good one. It is in walking distance to Calzada, and the market. There is a shared kitchen so you can do your own cooking.
If you need any information about different places to go all you need to do is talk to Steven, who is a wealth of information. I highly recommend staying here. we have been here for 3 months.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cleo826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 43 in Granada
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Padrino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Padrino Hotel

Property: Il Padrino Hotel
Address: Calle Miguel Cervantes | 1.5 blocks North from San Francisco Church, in front of Sports Gym, Granada 10000, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel la Mesa del Padrino)
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Padrino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel, in the centre of Granada, close to the main entertainment area in a very secure part of town. The rooms are located at the back of the building overlooking a tropical garden (an ongoing project). The hotel is across the street of a fitness centre, free for our guests. Nearly all Granada's main attractions are within easy walking distance. We can arrange transport to and from the hotel from anywhere in Nicaragua at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Il Padrino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing