We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cubana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Club(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real La Merced(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
283
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscubanosaffron roomsmall poolbanana pancakesminute walk to the main plazafour poster bedguests feelcommunal breakfast tablebeautiful colonial homeupstairs roomplace to staygreat drivernicaragua vacationoverlooking the courtyardrestaurant recommendationsbed and breakfastrecommending restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 289 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2011

What a great place to escape, like staying with old friends. Amanda and Victor will have you feeling comfortable and cozy from the second you walk in the door. The location is adjacent to the heart of the city filled with local colors and sounds of the Nica culture, however not too close that you can't find a little peace and quit. Relax with a drink in Victor's martini pool. The courtyard is an oasis of lush greens, flowers and cool blues, time just flows without a care. Unless you care for one of Amanda's gourmet breakfasts. Do yourself a favor and allow her to just impress you with a surprise. All served from the open air kitchen and seating area. Or if you do have a craving for pecan pancakes Hers are to die for, with a side of bacon, local fruits and juice.. What a grand way to start your day.

Feel free to review your plans with Amanda, she can add the icing on the cake with her local knowledge and connections... Especially if you enjoy a good message or need an insiders take of where best to spend your time.. Granada is a treasure chest filled with warm people, history, architecture and good restaurants all surrounded with jungles, volcanoes, and lakes. Casa Cubana a rare find...A priceless jewel...

Please tell them, "Hi, from Bret and Wendi.".

Safe travels to all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brtrchnbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a gem. Take a look at our room (great AC, overhead fan ... and an amazing bathroom). After walking and enjoying the Colonial town of Granada ... the small pool in the garden courtyard was a perfect end to each day. Casa Cubana is a short cab ride to the center of the city ... but it's only about an easy ten block walk. We felt the location was great ... close to restaurants, but seemed tucked away and was very quiet. There are just four rooms and the guests tended to join to share their plans for the day at the large breakfast table, and again, at the end of their day in the courtyard before heading out to dinner. Breakfast was terrific. Amanda, the manager, is the chef ... and she also knows all kinds of places to see and things to do ... she's great resource.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandMtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

From the outside, this Colonial Nicaraguan boutique hotel looks pretty but unassuming. Once inside, you realize what a jewel it is. Beautiful garden courtyard and pool with a view from every elegant room, and the rooms are outstanding. They definitely qualify as suites, since they are large, with seating areas, walk-in closets and HIGH ceilings! Mine looked to be 30' high. I had a very comfortable four poster bed, and understand all the beautiful furniture was custom made by local craftsmen. I felt like a Princess!

The breakfast which was included in the rate was sumptious and delicious. French toast with fresh tropical fruit was one of the choices. The managing partner, Amanda Egidio, was welcoming and helpful and as accommodating as a concierge in recommending local restaurants and points of interest. This treasure was the highlight of my trip and I plan to return next year for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaLindles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

As a lone traveler I was delighted to find this recommended B&B, and felt more like a personal guest in an elegant private home. I hugely enjoyed my stay and would recommend Casa Cubana to anyone who would appreciate good value, quality and comfort whilst they are visiting Granada. Located a few minutes walk from the smells and noise of the centre of Granada, this newly refurbished old colonial style dwelling is an oasis of beauty and calm as you enter an elegant courtyard packed with tropical flowers around a most welcome refreshing little pool, great after a day's sight seeing. I even saw a humming bird hovering over one of the many colourful flowers. The cool, high ceilinged rooms have all been equipped with comfortable beds, big flatscreen cable TV, hot shower, period furniture, cooling fans, and A/C if you need it, which I did not. As there are only four rooms, overcrowding was not an issue, and there are comfortable seating areas around the garden in the shade to sit and relax, with WiFi internet connection which works well.

I enjoyed the open plan dining area overlooking the garden whilst having my fantastic breakfasts skillfully prepared by the very knowledgable Amanda. She could not have been more helpful, with advice on local sights and activities. I will happily return and wish this new venture well for the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnUK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed at quite a few very nice boutique hotels, mostly in Europe, and must say that Casa Cubana in Granada, Nicaragua ranks at the top of them all. A former colonial home once owned by a Cuban doctor (hence the name), this hotel is gorgeous: four HUGE, well-appointed bedrooms (two of them with lofts) surround a courtyard with a lush, tropical garden and small swimming pool plus hammocks and comfy chairs that are great for relaxing with a book and a cool drink. All of the rooms are beautiful but I especially liked the one I stayed in ("Saffron" on the second floor) with tall French doors, a Queen bed (excellent mattress), a sitting area, and a table perfect for writing which I did each morning before breakfast (yum!) or a dip in the pool. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. I'd go back in a heartbeat. In fact, I'm already looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews