We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Granada!”
Review of Casa del Agua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa del Agua
Ranked #1 of 67 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Found this via word of mouth from friends and it did not disappoint! Centrally located yet quiet; spotless rooms; free WiFi, coffee & tea; fridge stocked with beer & water for purchase; beautiful small swimming pool; comfortable beds ... what more can you ask? Gerry was very helpful with dining suggestions, each restaurant was excellent! We did not take advantage of the available bicycles, but we may next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Katiedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Agua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Lucky enough to have spent 4 nights in Granada and Jerry's guest was a big reason why. First off the house is amazing and all the rooms were great especially the upstairs one with a balcony. Jerry is a great resource for 1st timers and will happily recomend bars, great Irish pub around the corner, restaurants and guided activities around the city. He also can be convinced to take you a tour of the area himself which is such an epic experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent three wonderful nights in Casa del Agua which has a super location a few blocks from the main square and eating area. Gerry could not have been more helpful in providing information and making sure that we had everything we needed.
We had a lovely spacious room to the front of the building, a very comfortable bed and cable television. It also had the best fan we had throughout all our travels so we didn't need the air con which is available as an extra if you want it. The building is really beautiful with a typical interior courtyard with a small pool. There are kitchen facilities and free coffee and water. I would book ahead as it seemed to be constantly booked up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great place, great location. Situated near the cathedral, a 2 minute walk from the main tourist street. Rooms are clean and spacious. Free coffee, tea and wifi available. Gerry the owner is a great person and a real source for any information you may need during your stay. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Granada.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A top super guesthouse to stay! Really amazing and relax!
In the City Center of Granada (near the main square and all bars and restaurants).
Has nice, spacious and well-furnished clean room with a fan or AC around a very great swimming pool and remarkably, the very helpful and nice owner Gerry!!
We were staying at Casa del Agua just the weekend there was the Bull run, so Gerry informed us to be careful not to be robbed, what to do and what definitely not…
There is an open kitchen where you find free coffee, tea and cold water and where you can use everything to make own dishes.
Gerry did his best to make sure we had a pleasant stay and was available when we needed him.
With the statue in the entrance of “manneken pis” (duplicate Brussels) we felt double at home…
All in all, 300% the place to be!!!!!!
Bart & Hilde
Belgium
Nice to know...Our favorite restaurant: “EL CAMELLO” Calle El Caimito, from Parque Central, 2 blocks towards the lake)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights. Gerry was a great host. He was happy to give advice, and helped us arrange transportation. The balcony triple is large and very comfortable. NIce beds. Pool is refreshing, and enjoyed the kitchen/common area. It's very close to the plaza and restaurants. Enjoyed O'Shea's on trivia night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I traveled with my girlfriend Many times to Granada and always we stayed there. The place is great and Mr.Gerry is the best host for us, the locations is so close to the central park, bars and
the main street. Very clean and comfortable .

Room Tip: Room close to the pool!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Agua

Address: Calle Guzman | La Gran Francia Al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $38 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Casa Del Agua. An historic colonial house, located just off central park in Granada, Nicaragua. Each accommodation is uniquely and individually designed to suit all our guests requirements, (individual, family, triple, single, twin and double rooms,) which are all spacious and ensuite, All guests have full access to an open kitchen, dining and lounge and porch areas where you can enjoy the camaraderie and great advice of other guests. Also included is a continental breakfast, free coffee, tea, filtered water and bike rental all day! Exploring Granada's beautiful colonial city is easy to do since our location is right in the heart of town. Explore the many great restaurants and eateries that has made Granada the food capital of Nicaragua. And when the sun is at it's highest, the feet are tired, escape by dipping into our 2 crystal clear pools. We offer great and unique tours, such as Bella del Mar Isleta tour and 'Mombacho's secret' chocolate tour, along with everyones favorites, Masaya Volacno night tour and Laguna de Apoyo day trips. Our motto: Casa del Agua is just like home, only better. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Agua Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing