We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, conveniently located”
Review of Casa del Agua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa del Agua
Ranked #2 of 67 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, conveniently located”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just steps from the central square and cathedral. You get your own key for the front gate which is always locked. Spacious, comfortable room with private bath and balcony overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool. Very reasonable pricing, however we chose not to pay the $6 for AC and found the fans to work perfectly. Gerry was an great host, recommending a nice place for tasty breakfast, The Garden Cafe.

Room Tip: Try to book the upstairs room with balcony and four post bed! It can sleep 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianaVegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    58
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
180
54
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Casa del Agua was a fantastic place to stay! less than a block away from the main square. The room was nice and clean. ( used a fan, there was an option to use A/C for an extra charge) there was an open kitchen to use if we wanted to cook or keep food in the fridge ( really nice to be able to stick your bottle of water in the freezer and have cold water during the day!) Gerry was so nice and helpful. He recommended great places to eat and gave us great references to tour companies, as well as whats around town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yumi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is our second time to Granada Nicaragua. There is no other place we would stay when we come here. Besides this place being very safe, quite and clean, Gerry the owner is so friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. If you have read the other reviews, you will see all the amenities that are provided here. The rooms have a/c if needed, flat screen t.v.'s, private bathrooms, and a pool. We absolutely love it here and always meet very nice people that are also staying here. I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone going to Granada Nicaragua. Thanks Gerry for always making us feel at home and thanks so much for your friendship. Judy and John 7/1/12

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 of the rooms and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We came across Gerry and Casa del Agua by chance while looking for a place to stay and I'm soo glad we did.
We stayed for just 3 weeks in June 2012 and loved every minute. The relaxed atmosphere at Casa del Agua is hard not to enjoy along with a much needed dip in the pool on those hot days. The property is very safe and secure and the use of the kitchen, and refrigerator (that is always stocked with beer which you pay with the honesty system) is extremely useful on long stay and storing cold drinks.
Gerry was first class with offering information about Granada and willing to help out where he could and his friendly nature made staying here a pleasure. thanks Gerry.
Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicpodiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spent 5 nights at Casa del Agua in the begining of June. This was my first trip to Granada and I was not sure what to expect. After just 2 nights we decided to extend our stay. While in Granada I had the chance to see many other hotels and, still, I will be retuning to Casa del Agua. Dollar for dollar it is the best bet.This hotel is in a fantastic location. It is super clean and beautiful inside and out. Gery, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. There is wonderful community kitchen to prepare your meals if you like to cook. It is well supplied with all of the kitchen tools you need. Feel free to relax in the pool, watch TV or use the free intrernet.
Casa del Agua is a real Jem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morfosliona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We (fiancé and I) stayed in June for 3 nights and we loved it there. The owner is incredibly friendly and supports the community. We would definitely go back! The pool is great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We loved the location. Close enough to everything and Jerry was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and big enough for me my wife and teenage daughter. We got great nights sleep after our many treks around town and Volcano Mombacho. There is a full kitchen to use and a fridge w/ beer for purchasing. We would definitely go back to Granada and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Agua

Property: Casa del Agua
Address: Calle Guzman | La Gran Francia Al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Agua is located in the beautiful and historical colonial town of Granada, Nicaragua. Just 30mts south of the Catheral in central park. Your ideally located to explore the heartbeat of the town, with it's many bars, clubs and fine food cafes & eateries. This self catering guesthouse is a must for all travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa del Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Agua Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing