We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Agua
Nearby Hotels
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
382
63
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
63
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpopcorn machinefree bikesthe main squarepancakesbalcony roomfree coffeecommunal kitchenfiltered watersmall poolplace to stayan excellent hostdipping poolair conditioningdelicious coffeeperfect locationother guests
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 454 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in Nicaragua for about 2 weeks sleeping in hostels/hotels all over the place and this casa del agua was the best of all. The owner is a very nice guy the place is as clean as you can imagine and the pool is awesome. Its also very well located close to everything. The rooms are spacious and we even had a TV. All of that for about 35$ a night. Great deal.
I would go back there anytime.

Room Tip: Book in advance!!
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will_IX84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald w, Owner at Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We were in Nicaragua for two weeks, and stayed at a total of 6 hotels. This place was our favorite hands down. The rooms are great: very nice, well decorated, quiet, clean and lovely to spend time in. The house is really beautiful, and the pool is great for hot afternoons. Gerry, the very kind and super friendly owner, keeps the fridge stocked with beer, and really goes out of his way to make you feel at home. We had dinner with him a bunch of times, and got to be good friends. To give you some info about this place: you get wi-fi and total access to the kitchen and common areas. Gerry even kindly leaves his laptop out for guests to use. What else could you ask for?

We actually stayed here twice during our stay, first during our visit of Granada, and then again right before we left-- for no other reason than we loved it so much. Honestly, if your passing through Granada, then give this place a try. It made our trip to the city, and to Nicaragua in general. Can't say enough great things about the place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald w, Owner at Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy you found us as a little oasis. thanks for writing and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We just stayed in Casa del Agua a few weeks ago and we can't say enough about it. The price is terrific....the rooms are fantastic...the location perfect. And oh those breakfasts! Also the front desk is extremely helpful. We love it there and would definitely stay there again if we ever return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIPSTICKLOULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald w, Owner at Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for you positive words, Glad we were able to brighten up your adventure a little!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a small hotel with 2 small apartments, 2 double rooms, two single rooms and a triple room - and they are usually all booked so make sure you have something reserved. The website is totally accurate - no nasty surprises; nice rooms; excellent location. Clean, friendly and secure. Host Gerry is accommodating and personally sees to your every need.

The only caution is be prepared for taxi drivers to over charge and to pretend the location is obscure. This hotel is well known and a ride from the Ticabus should be a dollar or two. But some tourists have paid as much as $20 for the short ride and been driven up and down side streets in a pretense of looking for the hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms open onto the pool deck. See photo
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbirdincostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald w, Owner at Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are a small and yet growing business, we like to treat all our guests as the important individuals that they are. Hence, all photos, and descriptions and reviews are done by us and not by any marketing guru's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

There are cheaper places to stay in Grenada, as well as fancier, more expensive places. However, Casa del Agua is a perfect compromise. We stayed in late July and spent $38.night for a private room w/ ac. About 3 blocks from the central park, the building is secure, quiet, and has wi-fi. A pool is available, as is a full kitchen that guests can use. Gerry, the innkeeper, is also helpful and can recommend good restaurants and things to do. The only negative I can think of is that our bathroom didn't feel super clean (we arrived early and they may have rushed to prepare our room.
Overall, I'd stay here again--for the money it is a great deal in a great city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald w, Owner at Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for letting everyone know of the great value that we offer. Great to have you stay. Also, we still continue to offer more even after you stay, as all previous guests get a 10% discount when they return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews