We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad all around”

Charly's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 165 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad all around”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This place would have to be one of the worst places I visited in granada. Was way out of the city centre, which I kinda like but the service was atrocious. The waiter was sour and so slow. Then came the grossly overpriced sub standard food. The acid beef was terrible. The only good thing was the beer. Sorry, but can't recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank sakura3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    16
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far and away the best in Granada”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The service was good and the food was phenomenal. We ordered the deer and the paca. The paca especially was some of the best meat we have ever tasted. The restaurant is easily accessible walking from Granada or via short taxi ride. Don't miss out on a chance to visit this gem! The place itself is well decorated and planned out. Excellent German food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank antoinebichara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst place we went to in Granada”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Let me first say the boot was awesome. That is where the positives ended. The food and drinks are way overpriced for Granada. The location is completely out of the way of everything else in Granada and we were the only customers in the bar, probably had something to do with its location and prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mongrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gruss Gott”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Greet God is the common salute in southern Germany. This place has everything from southern Germany. Sauerkraut and a good Beer. A nice host, who wa sone of the first foreign restaurant owners here. Recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richharris53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was really looking forward to this place since it seemed to be the only place in town to offer a different kind of menu. Unfortunately, it wasn't worth the wait. The prices are double than what it says on their website, the service is terrible and the food is salty. I sat and had to request a menu since no one came to the table and after ordering, it took approximately 30 minutes for just the soup to arrive! I requested the bill, not once, but twice and even then still needed to wait an additional 10 minutes before I was TOLD the price -sans bill!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NewYorkerNicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charly's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Charly's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing