We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Half Bad”
Review of Hotel El Almirante Restaruant - CLOSED

Hotel El Almirante Restaruant
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not Half Bad”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food alone is enouigh to recommend this place. It's in a really great place to take in the sights. The Cathedral is within walking distance and just so much to see. The staff was very helpful and bilingual. I only had lunch here but the areas I was in were very clean and kept up. Wish I could have taken that chicken with gravy to go....seasoned to perfection. Gracias!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleematthews8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

They make the best indoor grilled in town! definitely worth a visit!! The atmosphere is good and the hotel is centrally located.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a perfect spot to stay in Granada”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This cozy hotel is probably one of the best one in town is a charming place with a nice pool, cozy clean rooms, exellent food, wifi all around a computer that you can use with no charge and a fridge so you can get your own drinks from the supermarket, an ideal stop in Granada

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Byronortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, Pretty ambience, Nice staff, Great mojitos”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Spent many weeks in Granada, Nicaragua and enjoyed dining at el Almirante. Never expected to find great mojitos in Nicaragua, but the ones at el Almirante were the best. So were the steaks and the service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donadpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartthepacific
1 review
“Great Restaurant in el Almirante hotel on Calle Coralles”
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Delicious! Fresh food, very innovative and unique starters included with dinner, and a nice salad. I had the flame grilled chicken - with a delicious marinade, it was very juicy. Good grilled veggies, too. In fact, we could watch with anticipation as the food grilled near our table and watch our plates being arranged through the glass in a spotless and well organized demonstration style kitchen which was a neat touch. My husband, friend, son (picky eater) and I had dinner at the Almirante hotel's grill restaurant inside their spacious and very new hotel, and they offered us exceptional service (Appricated the special attention from manager Alma Rosa and the mini tour by Octavio), very good meals that we all enjoyed and good mixed drinks. The beer was a bit pricey but the quality food was a great value, and healthier/lighter than a lot of the other Granada places we tried. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Iheartthepacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel El Almirante Restaruant also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing