We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great little hotel in a beautiful city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Almirante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Almirante
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great little hotel in a beautiful city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

A very nice, comfortable hotel. Wonderful staff, good food,nice relaxing pool area and walking distance to all areas of central Granada. Will return next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMOKESIGNAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
74
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Excellent service, good amenaties. Great service and wonderfull staff. If you are looking for a nice place and good small boutique hotel in Granada then this is the spot. Will defently return to this hotel and reccomend to my friends...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyork2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early March 2011. I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The hotel was very clean, modern and pretty with hot water, constant electricity, airconditioning, cable TV and wireless internet. The food was excellent. The hotel is located in a very quiet and safe area only a few blocks from the town center. I was able to sleep well at night and didn't hear any nosie.

The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. The owner is also nice and helpful. Granada is a pretty and interesting town to visit with lots of interesting places to see on day trips. "Las isletas" (small islands at the lake) was also worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

We reserved online based on other TA reviews and are glad we did!

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and would definitely stay here again! We were quite pleased about everything: great breakfast, few minutes stroll from park, restaurants, ATM etc., clean room and pool, good service.

There is free internet on the computer located in the large living room-lounge and Wifi access.The staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. We are big coffee drinkers and they served us free coffee by the pool or in the bar.

The ambiance is wonderful, we enjoyed the colonial building with it's courtyard. It was great to come home to after the hustle and bustle of the park and historic area.

All in all, we found great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a week at this cozy, clean and very sweet hotel in early Feb 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious, bed was great, the ambiance is lovely and the staff were unfailingly wonderful to us. We wanted to leave our things there mid week for one night while we did a one day road trip. Not only did they let us leave everything in our room but they didn't charge us for that night. There is a small bar in the hotel as well as a small restaurant which served a very good breakfast included in the rate. The hotel is in a very good location - we were within walking distance of many shop and restaurants and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for anyone going to Granada.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephaniePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronderslev, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

El Almirante is only one year old, and in all a very nice hotel that can be recommended. It is located near the center of Granada, and it has everything you need. I appreciate the well maintained, clean and very quit rooms. The rates are a little high when you travel alone, but you get full value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipper1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

I travel to Granada several times a year and have stayed in many lovely places in that beautiful town. This is however a completely renovated hotel and everything is new. At this point now I know all the staff and feel at home here. The new pool and restaurant help as well. It has wifi 24/7 and they will make you a coffee anytime you wish.I hope your stay is half as pleasant as mine,,,Buen Viage

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#16 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Almirante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Almirante

Property: Hotel El Almirante
Address: Calle Corrales 111 | 1/2 cuadra de la Ferreteria Datisa al lago, Granada 43143, Nicaragua (Formerly BEST WESTERN El Almirante)
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Almirante 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is built in an old colonial house in the historical center of Granada. It opened January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Almirante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing