We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool off!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion de Chocolate

Mansion de Chocolate
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: the Cacao Pool Club is with 60ft the largest swimming pool in the historical center of Granada, Nicaragua. Whether you prefer to relax, do swimming laps, cool down or enjoy our amazing food and drinks at the pool Bar, with our pool you are at the right place!
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool off!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We found this great little place inside a wonderful hotel, and it saved us from a hot day. Staff very friendly and the place was a real treat. Even has some ducks running around their infinity pool! Great drinks and food as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoirF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pool is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I went to Hotel Spa Granada and spent the day at the pool. It was super relaxing, and had cooler water than the other pool I've been to in town, Hotel Granada. It's also a few dollars cheaper, and much prettier! There were some beautiful ducks hanging out by the bar, so we snapped some great pictures of them, and some iguanas hanging out in the plants on the side of the pool. There's also free wireless at the pool and a chocolate museum close enough to order cold chocolate drinks and drink them poolside.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lybsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Aaaahhhhh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you need a respite from the heat, come here to the largest pool in Granada with a day rate of $5 that can't be beat. The poolside bar offers drinks and snacks from 10-6 daily. Look for specials on the chalkboard. Everything I've tried has been delicious, and oh so fresh!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for a dip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This pool is like an oasis in the middle of the city, especially after a hot day of volcano hiking. They bring your drinks to you wherever you are in the pool! It's amazing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Somewhat overrated pool setting - seemed a little like spring break (and the ducks are mean!!!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very nice pool setting with massage services ajoining. It did seem a bit like a spring break crowd (not a bad thing for all, just wasn't our vibe with two young kids!). And, the family of ducks - which I've seen framed as a positive - were mean as can be!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank essoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mansion de Chocolate also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Mansion de Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing