We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with a family!”

Review of Casa Alta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElmaMu
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay with a family!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Location is within walking distance of the center of town. The pool is actually swimmable. The master bedroom is large and has its own sitting area an TV. The kitchen is well equipped and central. We stayed here three times, with our family of six, with friends and just the two of us. If I visit Nicaragua again, I would chose Casa Alta again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise in the middle of Granada.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you love haciendas, Casa Alta is for you! Though it may look simple from the street, the front entrance opens into a wonderful space perfect for a relaxing time after a long day of explore Nicaragua or partying with friends or locals in the evening. Me and a couple of friends have the place for the month, and we couldn't be happier.

The home is extremely well furnished, with the common areas having a wonderful collection of antique looking pieces throughout. The pool is perfect for a quick dip, and the bedrooms/bathrooms have everything you'll need.

It's very close to the center of town, with a couple of great grocery stores just a few blocks away. The home feels very secure, and there is a private off the street parking facility just two blocks down. The neighborhood seems typical for Granada, and taxis very frequently pass the main street at the end of the block.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open, hacienda concept and furnishing.
Liked least: Wifi can be slow at times, but this is Nicaragua, afterall.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry O
Chinandega, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exquisite Detail Everywhere You Look”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

From every seat in this house you can just ponder the attention paid to each exquisite detail. This place was well planned and well built making it truly a gem. Very comofrtable. We didn't want to leave!! It's just far enough out of town to give it some local flavour and just close enough to make for an enjoyable walk into the center square. Large private rooms, incredible kitchen and amazing pool and extra large living room. We can't wait to get back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning beauty of the place.
Liked least: Hard to say....
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RI
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing