We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BalconesB...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house and great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had the chance to stay at Casa Yalula this past July and it to say it was gorgeous seems an understatement. The home was stylish, comfortable and perfectly located to explore Granada on foot. The pool was an absolute pleasure to cool off in after a day of walking around as well. Case Yalula has everything I needed to make for a comfortable and carefree stay and I will absolutely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view and the classic architecture of the home
Liked least: My stay was too short
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
It is really nice to here that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Yalula.

We hope to see you in a future!

Regards,

Elizabeth
Reservation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
878lynn19...
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unsafe”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Nicaragua before but we usually stay in the beautiful San Juan area. Due to bringing our grand daughter for the first time, we wanted to expose her to some of the historical aspects of this beautiful country. We decided to split our holiday between Granada and Little corn island this trip. The house is is nice and so is the staff that work in and around the house. It was well equipped and clean (except for the pigeon poop around the pool), but that unfortunately is where the positive review ends. On the third day we were robbed of all our cameras (from the kitchen area of the house) . We tried numerous times to get the owner to come talk to us but to no avail, only a rental office employee showed up, Finally after waiting around for a couple of days and numerous pleas, the police finally showed up and took a report. Though we were told we would be contacted concerning the turn out of the investigation, to no surprise, we never heard anything from the property owner, agency nor police. While doing our own inquiries into how someone may have entered the premises, i did ask the main office whether they change the main door locks after every rental, the answer was "no"...Insist the locks be changed before renting this property...Safety should always be first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the maid was such a great help
Liked least: security
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you for your review. One thing that you failed to mention in the review was that the door was not locked when your husband ran out for a few minutes. This is a very poor country and people will take advantage where they can and ,unfortunately, an unlocked door is an invitation to steal.

I am sorry for your loss and I did contact the police several times for a report to send to you. I also spoke to you personally as did my manager more than once. I am sorry you feel we did not respond to you to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsGraysk...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely respite”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found this place after I called the owners of two other places I had wanted to rent but were already booked - both recommended Casa Yalula. It's perfectly located 1.5 blocks from the main square and is very quiet inside the house. There's A/C in each bedroom, the water is filtered (by UV rays) so is potable, there are solar panels to ensure hot showers, and a there's backup power for when the electricity goes out (which happened often). The pool is lovely (though there's no shallow end, so my 11 year old couldn't touch the bottom). And, maybe the best part, it comes with a housekeeper from 8 or 9 until 2 on weekdays. Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Extra charge for electricity
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for your review of Casa Yalula. I am very happy you enjoyed the house and that your vacation was a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaithfulT...
Camarillo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Casa Yalula is beautiful and spacious home in the center of Granada. It is very well managed. Our whole family, which included small children, enjoyed very much our 4 day stay. My daughter rented this house for a family vacation and we all had a most wonderful time. I can't cease to praise the management and confort of Casa Yalula. Jeanette Juarez

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed the house and that your vacation was a pleasant one. GPS strives to make each and every guests comfortable and content.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dew L
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with pool, great location”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The courtyard is the crown jewel of the house. This refreshing and inviting swimming pool must be one of the longest pools in this town. The other side of the courtyard is a beautiful kitchen/bar with lots of comfortable seatings. We love to chill out here after a day of exploring. We would open the front door to let the breeze blow through the house and listen to the sounds of local life from the streets. This street is not one of the major thoroughfares and is relatively quiet. The house is a short walk to central plaza, many really good restaurants (El Zaguan, Chakana) and party street Calzada. We even walked to the lake. This is a newly built and tastefully decorated house. Casa Yalula will not disappoint.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Pigeons
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1CrazyTra...
El Segundo
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a Joy”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our stay in Granada was very brief, our arrival (and meeting with rental company (GPS Nicaragua) was quick, we raced in to drop our luggage and were off to see the sites. Upon our arrival we were immediately at ease and very excited to spend some time at the house. We were traveling with 4 adults and 4 kids (a first for us) ranging from age 6-17. The house was the perfect size for us. Good size living area, rooms and bathrooms. We spent limited time at the house and wished we had more time there. We did not use the kitchen, however it appeared to have all the basics. The only real complaint we had were the linens and towels (all rooms) had consistent questionable stains on towels and sheets (upstairs master also had really slow draining shower & lack of shower curtains, not sure if anyone could actually see in). Fortunately (due to my germaphobia) it was not a problem as we came prepared with travel sheets and towels. The house is conveniently located walking distance to everything, including a small liquor store right next door (open until 12am), the employees at this place were incredibly friendly and were eager to offer travel tips and restaurant suggestions. This brief stay left us wanting more and we cannot wait to return to Granada (and Casa Yalula)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Linnens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me_2_11
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding family group who just loved it!”
Reviewed June 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had a great time in Granada and Casa Yalua was a big part of it! My two small granddaughters taking swimming lessons loved the pool. Friends staying in other houses would walk in and go WOW, What a Pool! The street noise was a little high but just to see TV but did not bother my granddaughters. Take your own washer and dryer supplies, body soap and toilet paper, or buy it there. Though we never cooked anything, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you needed to prepare a meal and serve it. Check in and out was very pleasant as was the young girl waiting for us in the house. We have great pictures and memoires of the house and Granada!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2011
I am so happy you enjoyed Casa Yalula. The pool is the greatest feature of the house and it is the only one like it in Granada. Yes, the street noise does tend to be a bit high in the city and I am glad it did not bother your granddaughters. We hope to see you again in Granada and we are very proud you liked the house and the staff at GPS.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing