We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miss Margrit's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 69 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wonderful stay. Would love to go back. Excellent location near the centre of Granada which we loved. Lovely clean, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Chris and his staff were very friendly and helpful. He arranged a most enjoyable, inexpensive day trip with a local guide/ driver to Masaya volcano and surrounding area. Excellent service - never had free laundry before! We were most happy to tip the staff as Chris suggested. The property is lovely with a pool and beautiful open courtyard. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I started and finished my vacation in Nicaragua at Miss Margrit's. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly by the staff, given a cold Tona and shown my room, which was absolutely stunning.... and the open air shower, bliss! The staff gave me a run-down of Granada, where we were located and how to get around. They arranged kayaking trips, a hike up Mombacho and a private driving tour of Pueblos Blancos. They made sure I saw everything I hoped to and more. Granada surpassed my every expectation. Breakfast at the guesthouse each morning was the perfect start to the day, and a great way to meet other travelers. The coffee was arguably some of the best I've ever had. I spent 3 nights at Miss Margrit's and then returned for one final night at the end of my trip. I had intended to go out in Granada on that final night, but I was enjoying the courtyard of the guesthouse so much, I couldn't peel myself away. From the pool I could see the stars. It was the perfect calming close to an incredible trip in Nicaragua. The next morning, Chris was kind enough to wake up before the sun and make me coffee before I caught an early morning taxi to the airport. I would recommend Miss Margrit's to anyone. The location, charm, staff and rooms are unrivaled. I will be back. Thank you Chris, Keelay and everyone else who helped make my time in Granada so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDawson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I haven't got a lot to say other than what has been said. Great room, great location, great breakfast, beautiful colonial home, nice refreshing pool, easy going atmosphere, great staff. I will say we were a little disappointed on arriving to learn Chris was away after reading what a great host he is. However he has obviously trained his staff well. We were met at the airport by Andy, well taken care of by the ladies who do the cooking and cleaning, and went on a fabulous city tour with David who speaks excellent English and is incredibly knowledgeable about his city and country. The lovely young lady who was filling in for Chris was very friendly and accommodating and my husband enjoyed visiting with her very much. If you want to feel at home while you are away and meet other travelers while being well looked after this is the place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Miss Margrit's on our honeymoon and throughly enjoyed being there. It was one of the highlights of being in Granada. Chris is a fantastic host, and the sitting around the morning breakfast table chatting with the other guests was one of my favorite parts of our trip. From the outside Mass Margrit's looks like most colonial Granada buildings, but inside, it is beautiful and very cozy. I am so happy that we stayed here, I would absolutely do it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dim7chord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stay here but book in advance! I agree with all other comments and couldn't state things better myself. Great location, clean airy rooms and helpful owners. It's number one for a reason and lives up to its expectations.

No cons to relay. Honestly.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hazel-Ash-Organics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Without being too word-y, my wife and I stayed here the first few nights of our trip to Nicaragua and really felt comfortable here. The guest house is gorgeous and relaxing, the pool refreshing, and it's an easy walk to the main center of town. Chris was a great host, and the breakfast was very delicious. And to top it all off, my wife left her passport at Miss Margrits as we traveled on to San Juan Del Sur, and immediately Chris made arrangements to get the passport to us the next day. What a great experience and we certainly felt welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This place was terrific. Chris, the owner made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable just like home,during our stay. He can line up any type of service you need from taxis, transfers, tours, and has a wealth of knowledge about the area as well as tons of contacts. The pool and gardens are lovely and after long days out & about, it's a great area to relax and cool down with a cold drink & a dip. His staff were all excellent. From the security to the drivers, cooks and house keepers, everyone was warm and welcoming. The rooms are very nice, spacious, and clean with comfy beds. There is ac but we never used it as the rooms were very breezy with doors and/or windows open. Breakfast was always a highlight (great food, made to order full breakfast) and it gave us an opportunity to connect with other travelers. We will definitely return to this place. We could not have had a better experience. Thanks so much Chris and Crew.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms. They are all very nice and could recommend them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Gattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Margrit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Margrit's Guest House

Address: Calle Gutierrez | Next to Rest. La Frontera, Granada 100074, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $60 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miss Margrit's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Margrit's is a stunning Colonial Guest House boasting two vibrant tropical courtyard gardens and a revitalizing swimming pool. With only three double rooms our guests can enjoy the luxury of a boutique hotel within the privacy of a private home. The rooms are spacious, each with air-conditioning, walk-in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts with fresh juice and artisan bread is included. Includes: Wi-Fi, indoor parking, laundry service, computer facilities, library and Cable TV lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Miss Margrit's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Margrit`s Guest House Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing