We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Private Islet of Granada Day Tour from Managua
Ranked #2 of 73 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We have the best services to make a tours in the islets, with the best boats.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had lunch at a lakeshore restaurant and then had a guided motor boat tour of the Isletas. It's nothing exciting, but it is a fun excursion. Having an English speaking guide is a big plus, as he had all kinds of stories about the owners of the various islands, and was good at finding interesting plants and animals. If you have the time, this is worth doing, but it is hardly the highlight of a visit to Nicaragua.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank usakomodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    497
    178
    19
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great short excursion on the Coccibolca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really like this, we had a guide for about the same price as it we woul've rented the kayaks alone at Inuit Kayak. The people were also super friendly and it was very pleasant afternoon.
It's much better to visit by kayak (around 3h00) then by motor boat in my opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radaghast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went with a guide from Tierra Tours and the trip was magnificent. We saw alot of birds, heard alot of history, got to walk around the fort, plus feed a little gaggle of monkeys some crackers. It was fun, the boat was very safe and the driver very experienced. The history was really interesting and seeing the little islands with solitary houses on them pretty incredible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“365 Islets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

A must to see. Would love to buy one! Find Manny "the go to guy" and have him arrange a tour. Stop to see the monkey island visit the Pirate restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely day tour guide excellent knowledge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent tour guide with erick tours. Very friendly and knowledgeable and trustworthy. Highly recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradders1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing