We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a couple hours of fun with the kids”
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Private Islet of Granada Day Tour from Managua
Ranked #2 of 76 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We have the best services to make a tours in the islets, with the best boats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a couple hours of fun with the kids”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lots of birds and nature on the first half, then the mansions of Las Isletas on the second half. We came back to town heading into a lovely sunset. It was just the right amount of time for our young kids.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marshall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    919
    532
    184
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful and I loved all the birds.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I hired No Rush Tours and Ramone was wonderful. He had a boat just for me and took me to every bird I saw and showed me all the beautiful houses and told me all about the islands.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoastgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I have to go back!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Islets is one of the best places to visit when you come to Nicaragua!! If you know how to negociate, you can get a good price for a trip to Las Isletas. I was with a group of 9 people and we got the whole trip (1.5 Hours) for 25 dols!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveOseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent place”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

i liked to walk around Granada but idid not like the noise in some places. granada is a turist spot which has beautiful hotels some of them are expensive but if you want to find a cheaper one, you should look for la posada san jose.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank juan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“solo boat trip”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I decided to do this trip spur of the moment. It was quite enchanting to see the various birds and islets. I didn't like the idea of the monkeys on "Monkey Island" being in such a small area - I felt they were prisioners that can't get away because they can't swim. Also the lone Scarlet Macaw with the wings clipped on another islet. But at least the macaw isn't in a cage.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgarySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing