We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tour of the Islands”
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Private Islet of Granada Day Tour from Managua
Ranked #2 of 73 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We have the best services to make a tours in the islets, with the best boats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Tour of the Islands”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Take a tour of the islands, especially in the morning as it is cooler and a clearer view of the volcanos. Make sure to go to Monkey Island and bring unpeeled bananas to feed them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KennO555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    510
    179
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice tour that we made in 2010 with Bosco Ruiz from Eleda Transport. Very good guide and very relaxed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gerrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you had only one day in Granada this is the thing to see. As we live here we've been to the Isletas at least 10 times. The wonderful boat ride through the 365 small Islands is just amazing

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold_Jensema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whilst in Granada I took a trip around the Islets of Granada, not only did the tour take us to visit one of the island familys, we experianced monkeys and feed them fruit, that was so cool how the monkeys came up to the boat for the feed, we also took a swim after visiting the family,, you will be amazed of how many little islands are out there.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BugzyOverbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“be aware!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The tour was excellent, however be aware if a monkey is allowed on the boat. A tourist and I were attacked by a monkey and I had to receive rabie shots.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brokermlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing