We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Casa Silas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Silas B & B
Ranked #5 of 75 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I recently returned from a stay at Casa Silas. It is my new home away from home. I am an adoption attorney and travel to Nicaragua quite frequently. I found the accommodations at Casa Silas very comfortable with that home away from home feel.

Casa Silas has a very intimate atmosphere and the owners are always there to help you with any questions. Each morning the owners prepared a fabulous breakfast to help me start out the day.

Casa Silas has wireless internet and a North American phone connection (Vonage) which allowed me to keep in contact with all my clients back home while attending to my adoption business in Nicaragua.

If you want hip, stylish, and comfortable accommodations, choose Casa Silas. You can't beat the price. I already have my next stay booked!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
Thank AdoptionAttorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

I spent four nights at lovely Casa Silas at a rate of $40 per night. Casa SIlas is owned by Janik and Rob, a friendly Canadian couple who go out of their way to make you feel at home and help you out with any needs. Their happy dog Silas acts as night watchman. Janik makes phenomenal breakfasts (included in the room rate), truly the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The rooms have cold A/C, are spacious, and well furnished with a comfy bed, nightstands, chairs, closet space, roomy bathroom. There is a small pool in the atrium area and a hammock to read in. It is right in the center of town, just a 5 minute walk to the Parque Central. I would rate this as the nicest bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaPassportStamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed at this lovely b&b and were so thrilled with the accommodations. Spotless! The cleanliness and comfort was such a relief to us as we've been disappointed before on various getaways and everything here is new, fresh and immaculate. The hosts Janik and Rob are originally from Canada and have retired here. They are so knowledgeable about the best places to go and how to get there. They were so accommodating and made us entirely comfortable during our stay. We would love to go back and when we do, we'll definitely return to Casa Silas.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JewelsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Casa Silas is a lovely find in Granada. Charmingly decorated, spacious bedroom and best of all, delightful hosts Janik and Rob, and their friendly dog Silas. The bed and breakfast was very close walking distance to the main plaza. We traveled all over Nicaragua and kept coming back to stay at Casa Silas. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanitaNevadaCity_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Carmenypunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casasilas, Owner at Casa Silas B & B, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CharlesBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casasilas, Owner at Casa Silas B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Agua
Casa del Agua
#1 of 75 in Granada
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Silas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Silas B & B

Address: Calle La Concepcion 206, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Silas B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Silas offers you a very comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with hot shower. Our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and ceiling fans, and also feature skylights for a gentle wake up call from the Nicaraguan sunrise and the parrots outside your window. The rooms look out upon the courtyard garden and swimming pool. Your most difficult decision at Casa Silas will be whether to have a morning dip in the pool before or after coffee. In addition to coffee we also offer a selection of fresh, local fruits, jams and heartier breakfast fare to start your morning of exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Silas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Silas Bed And Breakfast
Casa Silas Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing