We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Casa Silas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Silas B & B
Ranked #6 of 72 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great and comfortable place to stay. Rob and his wife are super nice and very knowledgeable about Granada.
Great pool area and awesome breakfast everyday.

Would definitely recommend.
Prices are great and it's close to everything. You can walk to central park in a few blocks. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubnareal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 315 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

After a very sweaty, muddy, adventure-packed vacation in Nicaragua, me and my boyfriend decided to spend our last night somewhere nice. Casa Silas delivered. You wouldn't know this little piece of paradise is located in the heart of Granada. With just two rooms, Casa Silas really feels like home. Rob is a very friendly and helpful host. He helped us with arranging transportation and a tour. Both of which were priced right, and were great.

The accomodation is just beautiful. Stylishly decorated, beautiful interiors - a lot to say for hosts that appreciate good design. The rooms have air conditioning. GOOD air conditioning. A refreshing pool. The bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The breakfast was delicious. Huge shower with HOT water. The list goes on and on.

This place was everything I thought it would be and more. It was the perfect end to our trip, just wish we had stayed longer. Staying with Rob and Claudia felt like staying with old friends. If you're lucky enough to get a room here, take it. Not only will you not regret it, you may not ever want to leave. I know for sure that we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My teenage daughter and I traveled to Nicaragua for the first time in August this year (2013). We were a bit nervous since we were arriving late into Managua and had no idea what it was going to be like. However, I had been exchanging emails with Rob to reserve a room at Casa Silas and he had arranged a car to pick us up at the airport by a reliable and trustworthy company. (I highly recommend this.) Staying at Casa Silas was like going home. It was very comfortable and we felt very safe. Rob is very knowledgeable about traveling in the area and guided us for whatever we needed during our stay. Casa Silas is located right in Granada at convenient walking distance to everything. We will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises to visit Granada in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySpirit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked 3 nights at Silas. Because of crazy US policy on transit flights (U need a visa just for transit, and my wife as a polish citizen,is not entitled to have the visa waiver, so there is not enough time to get the visa before going)This means that we're not able to make it to Nicaragua. Even with two fully paid plane tickets (Bought in march 2013). We prepaid 3 nights and taxi at Silas. Casa Silas returned the last two + the taxi fare at once, when they heard about our misery. Thats great and good customer service.

We cant say anything about the rooms. But this is surely good service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved our stay at Casa Silas and would highly recommend it for anyone that loves small B&B's with personal service. Rob was helpful in every way, advice with restaurants, things to do, and needs at the hotel. Casa Silas is very small, only two rooms, so if you are looking for something quaint, relaxing, and unique then this is your place.

We live in Copan Ruinas and don't get good bacon very often so the bacon at breakfast was a huge plus!

Apologies to Rob for the tardiness of the review...thought it was already done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blairandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I recently stayed with Rob and Caudia on the first night of our two week adventure driving through much of Nicaragua and Costa Rica. Their home was so welcoming. A real piece of paradise in the middle of their quaint town. The beautiful soaker pool in the garden courtyard is so clean and a great relief from the August heat and a long trip from Canada. Breakfast was delicious and satisfying with eggs, beans, fruit and other accompaniments. Both Rob and Caudia were so helpful and accommodating. Being able make a few calls home (I believe its Vonage they have) because of unexpected news was a great convenience and they went out of their way to help us do that. I can't say enough about the great value their property holds as an oasis of comfort.

Room Tip: There are only a couple of rooms and both are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ositadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This B&B is located about 10 minutes by foot of Granada's Central Park. The street in which Casa Silas is located is very quiet and safe. Walking to the Central Park and Calle La Calzada at all times of the day is very safe. The room that I stayed at was very spacious, with a comfortable queen sized bed (the pillows could be better though, I ended up using my travel pillows while staying there). The bathroom was very spacious as well, with a big shower. The house and the room/bathroom were clean as well. I liked that the AC is powerful and keeps the room cold during those hot nights. The breakfasts were really good and generous (though breakfast can get boring since it is the same breakfast everyday, at least for the 4 days that we stayed there). I liked the fact that Casa Silas has a washer/dryer and you can do your laundry pretty quickly ($5 dollars per load). Rob and Claudia are very friendly and lovely to talk to. The dogs, Silas and Pepper, are very cute and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumserdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#17 of 45 in Granada
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#26 of 45 in Granada
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Silas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Silas B & B

Address: Calle La Concepcion 206, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Silas B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Silas offers you a very comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with hot shower. Our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and ceiling fans, and also feature skylights for a gentle wake up call from the Nicaraguan sunrise and the parrots outside your window. The rooms look out upon the courtyard garden and swimming pool. Your most difficult decision at Casa Silas will be whether to have a morning dip in the pool before or after coffee. In addition to coffee we also offer a selection of fresh, local fruits, jams and heartier breakfast fare to start your morning of exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Silas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Silas Bed And Breakfast
Casa Silas Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing