We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuppy pizza in an odd place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monna Lisa

Monna Lisa
Ranked #15 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yuppy pizza in an odd place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

we had some pizza late night after our long flight in and it was fabulous and staff was friendly and helpful

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank labrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    130
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All excellent home made Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent Italian place, not only for Nicaragua. I have been several times and although everything is home made and really delicious, my absolute favorite is the Pizza...They have one with Italian Sausage and Gorgonzola, that I wish other Italian restaurants would copy, so that I can enjoy everywhere in the world!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishing-Nicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Solid Italian fare at almost New York prices. Being at the quiet end of La Calzada, it's nice to sit outside and relax, though ...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Awesome experience. We ate there on one of our first nights in Granada, and the food and service was so good we made a return visit later in the week. The pizza was excellent and the wait staff did a great job and a were very quick in service to our 16 - 18 member party each night there. Having a bilingual staff was also a great help to our team. We will definitely eat here again in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I always go to Monna Lisa for their homemade pizzas and pasta dishes. Love to sit outside in the afternoon with a glass of vino and catch the breeze from the lake.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shoan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monna Lisa also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Monna Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing