We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub in Granada”
Review of O Sheas Irish Bar

O Sheas Irish Bar
Ranked #55 of 165 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Doral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish Pub in Granada”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Was visiting Granada recently and stumbled onto a "gem" of a Pub in a place far away from Ireland.

Well if your looking for a fun time, reasonable prices and a relaxed atmosphere with a Irish theme you have come to the right place.

Located in the center of the city, the Pub boasts a Irish theme with its menu incorporating Irish fare with an attentive service staff and an owner that promotes for everyone to have a great and relaxing time.

If your in the area, you MUST make this a place to stop in for a few Pints...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    73
    47
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat, hang out and drink”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tom is the owner and a very very hard worker, but takes the time to welcome his guests and is super friendly. We usually eat there a few times whenever we are in Grenad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Hang out”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

GREAT place to hang out. I drank a few beers in the afternoon and got to know some friendly people. The next morning I soaked up the beer with a huge breakfast. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The best place in town to mingle for food and drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am going back there for sure!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I Just love this place!! Great food , I like the chicken curry , It is the best I have taste, Good hang out also, I met some people from Canada
and now we are becoming super friends, If you go to Granada it is a must to go to Oshea!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My trip was topped off by this charming and warm pub.
It was wonderful to see a friendly face and get a great meal!
The shepards pie is delicious, along side a cold beer and you are in for a real treat.
I highly reccomend this venue and will defiantly be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Sheas Irish Bar also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to O Sheas Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing