We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Nicaragua.”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
1 review
“Best hotel in Nicaragua.”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Arrived in Managua early on a Saturday, rented a car and drove to Granada. Although it was a bit tricky to find at first on the unmarked streets, once we checked into the Hotel Con Corazon, I could tell it was a cut above the rest. In terms of value, you couldnt ask for a more affordable hotel with a great location. It is a literal 2 block walk to the central park, and there is a parking lot for use less than half a block away (30 cordoba's per night). Incredible service, best staff ever, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortonmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    78
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
247
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our trip to Granada. Hotel con Corazon is a few short blocks from the parque central. After a day of hiking and touring the city, it was great to have a quiet pool to relax by. The staff are welcoming and kind and offer a delicious breakfast. It is a great place to stay and comforting to know that this hotel supports the community.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnkleTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

My father and I stayed here for two nights passing through town. We stayed the second night because this place was so special. We had the great fortune to be there when the originators (Marcel and Onno) were there, as well as some of the amazing people that helped this hotel come into being (Petra, Marc, Kim, et all). The proceeds from the hotel are turned directly into educational programs for children locally. Every detail of the hotel is well thought out and has a conscience without guilt. The menu is simple and delicious and the rooms are simple and beautiful. With amenities like a bar, hammocks, wifi, a pool, etc, it's hard to imagine that you're contributing to social betterment - but then that's part of the beauty of this hotel. They've designed consumable community servce - but you have the option of doing more if you'd like. And what they're doing is so worth while. Do yourself a favor and try to snag one of these rooms; you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathermikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were small, but spotless. The lounge areas are great and the pool is a nice size (but not a lot of patio area to sunbath around if you were looking to do so). The staff was incredibly helpful and arranged a cooking class for us without much notice.

The hotel is a few blocks from the tourist heart of Granada.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 nights at the Hotel Con Corazon. The hotel is charming, with some thoughtful details and impeccably clean. There's a lovely pool, courtyard, a book exchange, and free wi-fi. The staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. I was (am) a solo female traveler, and I felt safe and well taken care of.

Granada itself is a somnolent Colonial town -- certainly worth a visit. Kathy's Waffle House (breakfast and lunch) and the Euro Cafe (great grilled sandwiches) have some of the best food in the area.

I warmly recommend this hotel for all travelers visiting Granada with a wish to give back in some (even small) way to the local community. I felt it was good value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerant-chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Hotel con Corazon is a beautiful gem in Granada. Unfortunately I could only stay for one night in this very relaxed place. Great design that does justice to the old colonial building. Nice, modern and very clean room with a great bed, slept like a baby. Lovely pool for a refreshing swim. Very tranquilo courtyard with garden and hammocks. Got a tasty breakfast package for my early check out, which was a nice surpise. Purified water freely available. Good cocktails. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. They were amazing people who surely added a great unexpected extra to my stay. And all of that for a good cause: eduction projects for children. A highlight of my trip! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_Vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We were in this hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed it very mutch. The staff was so friendly and their English was good too. Good atmosphere, nice rooms, good showers etc.

There were little things that made this stay so good. Like a labtop we could use and take anywhere in the hotel. The breakfast with warm fresh bread and a lot of fruit. And because i have a special diet, they made a special vegetarian dinner for me and it tasted good too. I've tried this in other places in Nicaragua, restaurants and hotels, most of the times it did not work, first the language is a problem, second the understanding what is a vegetarian meal did not get through.

The hotel is reccomendation for anyone going to Grananada and their project of educating and giving a future to youth of Granada makes it a hotel with a heart.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing