We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“haven of tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“haven of tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were really sad when we had to leave. Staff is very friendly and provides great advice on everything you might want to know. Breakfast is excellent. The atmosphere is relaxed and calm, common areas are cosy and invite you to hang around, chat or read. The rooms are also clean and nice. It is also very interesting to learn about the non-profit hotel's actual purpose, which is to support children's education. They organise excellent tours too, we especially liked the evening excursion to Volcan Masaya. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieter1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
244
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff at Hotel con Corazon were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was amazing (our best while in Nicaragua) and the rooms were very nice and clean. While the rooms are small the common area of the hotel was very spacious and relaxing. The pool was nice and the hammocks are a great place to read and relax. Location was a block or two away from the busy center square which was nice as it was a quick walk, but not as noisy at night.

When I return to Granada I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Hershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved Hotel con Corazon. We had just spent $200+ on a "luxury" hotel in San Juan del Sur and I think this was much nicer and the service was much better.

The hotel is small and quaint and in a good location (a short walk to the main part of town). The rooms were VERY clean (that's normally the first thing I look for) and the staff was wonderful.

The hotel also provides free filtered water (which is a very nice perk in a hot, humid climate). Great value for the price. I would highly recommend Hotel Con Carazon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua Department, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, quiet, relaxing. Pool offers a spot of paradise in the city. Great place to stay! Close to the central park. Would recommend for families, groups and solo travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent the first and last nights during my stay in Nicaragua here. The staff and facilities were excellent and the location is safe, just a few blocks from the main city square. Great breakfast of fruit, granola and yogurt, bread and choice of eggs. Coffee and juice included. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. After spending 8 days in a rural area in the pacific northwest with no A/C or hot water, the hot showers and A/C in our rooms was greatly appreciated. The best part is this hotel is owned by a foundation and all the profits go back into educational programs in the city of Granada. Ask the manager, Boris for a presentation on the foundations mission for a better understanding on what they provide for the community. For a comfortable stay and supporting their mission, consider staying here on your visit to Granada.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertDog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not too flashy,full of great people and friendly helpful staff. Comfy rooms,great pool for afternoon cool down,quiet but lively. This was my favourite spot to stay in Granada and we sampled a few in our two week stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I can't really add to all the plaudits given to Hotel con Corazon, and how helpful the staff are on things like ferry bookings and phone calls. The new French manager (Boris) is really on the ball to keep it that way, too! Only downside is they don't do evening meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymraeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#2 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing