We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not too flashy,full of great people and friendly helpful staff. Comfy rooms,great pool for afternoon cool down,quiet but lively. This was my favourite spot to stay in Granada and we sampled a few in our two week stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    78
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
247
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I can't really add to all the plaudits given to Hotel con Corazon, and how helpful the staff are on things like ferry bookings and phone calls. The new French manager (Boris) is really on the ball to keep it that way, too! Only downside is they don't do evening meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymraeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We will never forget our time at Hotel con Corazon. The staff was simply incredibly helpful and friendly, always ready to share tips and their experience of the town and the country. It is a place where one feels at home, and the more we stayed, the less we wanted to leave.
We discovered many pieces of land and culture with their team through the activities and trips they arranged for us, and made some wonderful encounters. And the best thing about it, is that all the benefits go to their association con Corazon, which is helping children getting a good education.
As its name says it, it is a place with a great heart, and we can only wish to come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We chose Hotel con Corazon for our January 2014 trip because of the good work they do in the local community. If we are fortunate enough to visit Granada again, we'll stay at Hotel con Corazon because of the wonderful staff.

From the moment we checked in, it seemed, the staff knew us by name, and seemed eager to talk with us about just about anything. Noemi, who is at the front desk in the evenings, was especially friendly. Tour guide Maria shared all sorts of interesting pieces of information about Nicaragua throughout the day and was always happy to talk. Manager Boris is friendly and really runs a great operation.

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the pool was refreshing. We rented a car and parked in a nearby lot where the hotel has an arrangement for guests to use. But the real shining star of this place is the people who work there.

Room Tip: An upper-level room gives you a great chance to take advantage of the cool evening breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yozul145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Con Corazon is a gem - small, great service, great location, clean, nice room. You can book some very nice day trips through them to the Isletas, volcanoes, cooking lessons, and others. And even better is the fact that it is a social enterprise, so profits go to the community.

Room Tip: All rooms are good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel really exeeded our expectations. Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. Very good common areas with hammocks, and different places you can sit and relax. A small, but very nice and clean pool area. Very good breakfast, with eggs made to order, bread & jam, fruit and yougurt & musli. Our best breakfast so far in central-amerika! The staff was amazing, very nice and helpfull. We even got a packed breakfast to go, when we left at 3.00 am in the morning. If this is not enough, all their profit goes directly into their community projects. They also have different tours availible. If you are going to Granada, stay at Con Corazon! You wont regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience here, from the moment we were greeted at the front desk until we checked out everyone was wonderful. Maritza made a point of learning all of our names and was so helpful in selecting where we should go. The rooms and pool areas were clean and the breakfast was so much more than expected.

Room Tip: The family room is perfect for friends or families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing