We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly charming, and for a good cause!”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfectly charming, and for a good cause!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is such a lovely place! We spent three nights there, and it was great! The room was pretty basic, but had charm. And the hotel itself is perfect for a relaxed vacation. It's located on a quiet street, but close to everything. The garden is lush, and there is a pool, hammocks and sundbeds for relaxation. The staff is friendly, the breakfast good, and the best thing about it that the profit goes to childrens education in the local community! So, it really is a hotel with a heart - "con corazon". I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolina_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    78
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
248
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at Hotel con Corazon over Christmas and New Years and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and offer everything you need. Also the common areas provide a wonderful atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying a drink or cappuccino. We highly recommend Hotel con Corazon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed everything. It is centrally located near the cathedral but on a quiet street. Staff are polite and friendly and helpful in every way both in the hotel and with arrangements for site seeing. The pool sparkles and breakfast included is substantial, fresh and tasty. The rooms are immaculate although not large,but quite adequate. All profits support educational endeavors so well worth supporting. We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magwa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The best place I have ever stayed at, staff was great and very friendly. We spent Christmas eve there and enjoyed the dinner with wine pairings and breakfast every morning was a excellent. Enjoyed the swing in the courtyard at night and opening our windows looking over the beautiful pool enjoying the breeze. Great location, felt very safe. Never have I stayed at a place I dreamed of returning too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappycamper526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here and wish we could've booked more nights. The service and accommodations are outstanding. Boris and Nohemy were so friendly and welcoming, they were helpful in making arrangements for our excursions and any other quieries we had. The breakfasts are fantastic and the selection of cocktails a the bar is great. Be sure to try the Maquas and Mojitos!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank floresysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Annoying mix up with airport transfer, but even with that difficult start they managed to impress. Compensated with a free guided tour of the city which was very good. Inexpensive laundry, wifi that worked, and a bar that it was nice to spend time in. very good breakfast included. Would be surprised if there is a better value hotel in granada

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had an amazing stay here. The location is perfect. Just a couple blocks from the main square. Rooms super clean, pool area and all seating areas as well. Very friendly staff. AC worked GREAT! So nice being a little isolated from all the noise in the main square. They made everything thing convenient, arranging our tours and taxis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing