We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, support local education”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Located few blocks outside of main town area. Rooms are small but comfortable. Located around a small courtyard with a quiet swimming pool. Very well kept. Profits support local non-profit education work. Yes AC. Yes hot water.

Hotel sent a driver to pick us up at the airport – with sign with our name. Unfortunately, he didn’t intervene when porter grabbed our bags about 10 ft from his van to load for us and then demanded a tip. Would have been nice if he told them no, since we had just walked off the flight. Van was uncomfortable and no AC. You could probably do better arranging on your own.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liustephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We could not fault this amazing community focused hotel and even on a hostel budget I was happy to go mid range for this one.

The breakfast is the best you will have in Nicaragua. Rooms were perfect and so clean. Guides to Las Isletas were perfect!

Play the extra and stay here. You will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica_Pura_Vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel con Corazon is a pristine and well managed hotel with a courteous staff. My wife and I spent our final nights in Grenada here and could not be more satisfied with our experience. The hotel's proximity to the city center made exploring convenient and enjoyable. The staff was so generous with their time and information. They provided us a secure and easily accessible lot for our rental car and we're always on hand to help us with anything we needed. The lay out of the hotel itself was tranquil and relaxing. After walking around the city we could return to Corazon for a dip in the pool and relaxation. I recommend this hotel enthusiastically.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehpbrooklynnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here our night before leaving Central America, and we were pleasantly surprised! And the hotel stands behind a GREAT cause.

The rooms are so homey, I said several times that I felt like I was staying in some "trendy couple's bedroom"! The establishment is surprisingly large, it doesn't look like it from the street, but it had a pool, two courtyards and many rooms.

We had breakfast, which was included, and we thought the fresh fruit, yogurt and juice was amazing. Also, the coffee is incredible! Also, as far as mixed drinks go, we suggest the mojito - very fresh and cheap!

Our room was very quiet, had a/c, and the bathroom was beautiful, all natural tile and accents. Although our room was outside of the pool, it was very quiet. The staff was incredibly friendly and very attentive. When checking in, we received a map of the area with many activities marked, customized to our preferences if we would have liked!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineEulalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations on all fronts. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and well kept, and the common places stylish and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and ample. Our 2 sons enjoyed the pool and hammocks, along with big chess board. We were able to walk to central park within minutes and always felt safe. We did the Mombacho tour and zip lining with the hotel tour guide Frank and we would highly recommend! We had booked at one of the "upscale" hotels right in the centre of town, and after going in to look at it, we were thrilled we had cancelled and decided with Hotel con Corazon.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The concept of the hotel is surprising. All profit goes to a primary and secondary school to secure education for pupils. Also, university students are engaged in the hotel's service. The atmosphere in the hotel is impressive: management and staff are extremely pro-active and "reading" all desires from the guests. The facilities are very well maintained and in an extraordinary condition. We are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: No advise necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We felt welcome the moment we walked into hotel Con Corazon. The staff is very friendly. You can really relax at the pool or in one of the hammocks, have a cocktail in the bar. Besides the standard tours and activities the hotel organizes, we got great advice on fun things to do on our own, like watching a baseball game of the Granada team in the local stadium or going sailing on the lake of the Apoyo volcano. They also give good advice on places to eat. All in walking distance off the hotel. The hotel servers a nice diner as well and for a very reasonable price. We really liked the tacos that were served as starter. The chef was so kind to not only give us the recipe, but also to show us how she prepares them. These are examples of why we like hotel Con Corazon so much. An hotel with a warm heart!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexxxanderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#7 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing