We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wee gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Fife
Level Contributor
188 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A wee gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely little hotel - stayed here for 3 nights at the start of my holiday.
Light & airy. Good quiet location but close to the centre. Excellent & plentiful breakfast. Cosy room with nice furnishings & very comfy bed. Tasty cocktails!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    71
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
128
227
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but were I to go back to Granada I totally would stay again. The open air courtyard is beautiful and you can play chess on the tiled floor with oversized chess pieces, chill in a hammock, take a dip in the pool, hang at the bar, or grab a bite at the restaurant.

It's only a short walk away from the main strip and the market. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The only thing that would've been nice was a little extra water pressure in the shower but that would just be the icing. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Couldn't agree more with all the other reviews. The people and the atmosphere make this place. It's very clean, the rooms are functional and you have everything you need, and everything works, the garden is gorgeous, the vibe couldn't be more relaxed. The breakfast is great and plenty. The coffee is amazing! The fact that the hotel operates for a good cause shines through strongly.

Franklin the tour guide really made my stay. He actually customized a tour one day! - we biked 40km all the way to Laguna de Apoyo and back. Everyone in the hotel will help you have a wonderful, relaxing stay. Also, everyone is very knowledgeable about Nicaraguan culture, environment, economy, etc. - so ask away and learn more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zsuzsska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely place, great staff. Convenient location from which to explore Granada. Close to central area. Quiet neighborhood, and comfortable room. Rooms are air conditioned, and a small safe is available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristiaReno_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was beautiful. We had a tour with Franklin to Masaya which was excellent! We even got to go into a bat cave! The breakfast was delicious and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very cosy. Nice rooms with airco and a nice poolgarden. The staff was more than helpful and we played board games in the evening. A good location to start from when exploring Granada.

Stay here and have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our one night in Granada. The staff went out of their way to help make our time in Granada the best possible. The girl at the front desk helped us get in touch with our next hotel in San Juan del Sur and helped arrange a ride for a good price. This hotel donates all profits to local schools so it was nice to know that our tourism money was going to a good cause. We also did a bike tour through Hotel con Corazon where we got to see many parts of the city that we would have otherwise not seen.
Clean, basic rooms with an amazing staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim110584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#9 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing