We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality”

Restaurante El Garaje
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Latin, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Pay no heed to the recent negative reviews, this is a solid place to eat and worth uncovering. The salads were not to my personal liking but the quality, care of preparation, presentation, cleanliness of location, friendliness of service, freshness of ingredients and imagination all make this a justifiabley 5 star location in Granada.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benedictslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    84
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Went here for a quick lunch when our hostelowner recommended this to us. Hands down best lunch we had so far durin our entire trip. The restaurant is located a bit out of the centre of town, but is well worth it when you have your first bite in one of their delicious sandwiches. Affordable, good food and great and friendly owners!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zwijsennicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch here today in Grenada. We rarely go to a restaurant when everyone orders something and everyone loves everything. Make sure you go during the week... You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank AndreaPALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Depressing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went for a late lunch and were to tired and hungry to turn around after finally finding it. The TA locator had it in the wrong location so we wasted time trying to find it. We found the ambiance barren and depressing. The host was charming but the food was uninspiring and average at best. Can't believe this is rated the number one "restaurant" in Granada on TA. It just isn't the best in town. Far from it. Disappointing

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BonVivantCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chefweaver, Owner at Restaurante El Garaje, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We normally thank customers for their constructive feedback. However, in this case, the title to your review referring to us as ´Depressing´ is hardly helpful to us or anyone thinking about visiting our restaurant. It was obvious that you were agitated with the inability to find our restaurant to begin with and despite this you still chose to enter leading to a predictable disappointment. As far as your TA map application, this is an issue you should address with TA as we have no control over where they decide to put us on a map.
You stated that "Can't believe this is rated the number one restaurant in Granada on TA" and the simple answer would be that our target clientele genuinely appreciates the ambiance and creative selections.
We are happy you found other establishments with an atmosphere that you felt more comfortable with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Always a great dinner here, I love the burritos, but had a huge interesting salad tonight. Also some of the coldest beer in town. You cannot possibly go wrong for dinner here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Garaje also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Garaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing