We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST in Granada”

Restaurante El Garaje
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Latin, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The BEST in Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was so delicious, we went back twice! Husband and Wife from Canada keep an immaculate kitchen that you can see from every table in the restaurant. Truly homecooked food b/c you watch them make it right near you. Limited menu that changes weekly....but you are bound to find something you like. The salads were incredible -- unique, fresh combinations. The burritos were the best we've ever tasted b/c they grill them on a gas grill in the garden. If you want to eat healthy -- but not deprive your tastebuds, this is the place for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    84
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“creative food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

creative (and delicious) food. basically the front of Canadian's couple's home. closes early (630p). delicious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank liustephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great little spot a little outside of main plaza, worth the walk. Nice owners, if Doris closed they can still be open just walk up and check. Good food though

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puravidatraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best salad I've had in many years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are from the States. We have lived in Costa Rica for the past 3 months. We came to Granada for our visa run. Restaurante El Garaje had the best said I've had in years, including those I've had in the States. My boyfriend's pulled pork sandwich and cole slaw were superb as well. No flavours were overpowering; everything was subtle and complementary. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpeterson21883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiseker, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A quaint little place that has great food. Get there early as it is a small restaurant. We went for a late lunch (1:30) and got the last table. The only thing disappointing was that we went back another day and couldn't get in!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FritzandShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Garaje also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Garaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing