We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Restaurante El Zaguan
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ate here on recommendation of a number of people on our tour. It looked a little more expensive than we had hoped to spend, but I must say by the end of it the price wasn't too bad - especially considering what you get!

The food comes in good sized portions (we both had the stuffed chicken breast which was out of this world, and certainly one of my best meals in Nicaragua).

The staff were friendly, spoke fairly good english, service was quick (even though there was a group of around 30 americans who came in at around the same time as us) and the food was delicious - I also liked that you could see the chef as he cooked over the grill.

Highly recommended for parties, a romantic meal for 2 or dinner for the family... I believe even dogs are welcome as a lady on the table next to us had a chiouhoua at her feet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G3ck0-Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    907
    384
    118
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

In town not too far from the Colonial
Where we stayed the place was packed for a reason
Second time in 2 years that we went
There. Steaks cooked perfectly
Tasty meat and good service
The cost is Gringo price like they called us

Helpful?
1 Thank Jcbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“One of the tastiest steaks I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The title of my review pretty much says it all. We went here for lunch and had two steaks. Both were cooked to perfection. In addition our waiter Francisco took the time to explain the menu, and explained some stuff about Granada. We enjoyed it so much we may be back for dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville,colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best meal of trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were recommend to this restaurant by our guide. By far the best place we ate at on the whole trip! Excellent service! I highly suggest eating here while in Granada.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
441 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This restaurant was just round the corner from our hotel in Granada and was recommended by our tour guide and it was just fantastic. It is a comfortable restaurant with a nice atmosphere and very clean.They have a great variety of dishes on the menu,the service is good and it is not expensive. We were only in Granada for 2 nights and we ate here both of them as it was so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Zaguan also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Zaguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing