We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Restaurante El Zaguan
Ranked #7 of 168 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Meal was the best in all of Nicaragua. Great presentaion and preparation overall. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLS3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    403
    121
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ceviche and tostones, as well as meat”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff at the Hotel Plaza Colon recommended this place for lunch when we arrived in Granada, and after asking a couple of folks on the street for directions we were ushered into a bright and inviting dining room. The menus are placed inside little wooden boxes with doors. All the food was delicious and very prettily presented. We had ceviche and the tostones (fried plantains with little squares of fried cheese on top) and would have liked to have returned for dinner (specializing in beef) had we more time in Granada.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MStarAsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must have steak..”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I'm not a meat eater generally...but was told that I must have steak here. Boy...it was amazingly good. I had a steak with chimichurri sauce with a glass of wine. Heavenly!!! Also great live music..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YellowSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We started of with the sausages and they were great not to sweet or spicy, i loved that is was served with a little chimichurri sauce.
I ordered the steak and my wife ordered the chicken and it was one the best meals we had in Nicaragua. The steak was very tender and juicy with great flavor. I enjoyed the green ahi sauce with the meal and the chicken was the best chicken I ever tasted. The chicken was juicy and full of flavor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ordered the wrong thing!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We heard people rave about this place but my
Sister and I ordered fish not the guopote the other one and it was terrible everyone says to order the beef which we should have services and atmosphere great just don't order the Cheap fish!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahughes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Zaguan also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Zaguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing