We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spiritual”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Guadalupe Church

Guadalupe Church
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Bike Tour of Granada and La Isletas Boat Tour
Ranked #7 of 73 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spiritual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

However you encounter this church, be it a tour or you just casually take the time to enter while on a walk. Do yourself the favor of walking in, sitting on a pew, and stilling yourself for a while. Empty your mind and really reflect on where you are, let it soak in. Get up and walk out, worth it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    70
    24
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped in the central square as part of a tour from Costa Rica. I loved the architecture of the church it was absolutely stunning. The market surrounding the square is worth vising as well. We enjoyed buying all sorts of local treats and wondering around getting pictures of this beautiful church.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank austic403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

it is right across the avenida (avenue) from the Hotel Granada, and there is a very nice little park in front of the church to sit and relax. lots little shops and places to volunteer your time to help people, mostly schools and children organizations, that are well worth the time I think.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jthayer219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's well worth a few minutes of time to take a stroll through this old church. The colors and structure are interesting. Be sure to take your camera.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So authenic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

As I am older and disabled I did not go up the tower. I believe the view is stunning! However, what I did do, was enjoy Mass there. I am not a Roman-Catholic but I found evening mass quite beautiful and felt so much better after enjoying it, in this lovely and mistic church!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalupe Church also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Guadalupe Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing