We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service, don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of El Tercer Ojo

El Tercer Ojo
Ranked #38 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: El Tercer Ojo Since 2001 in the heart of Granada Nicaragua. El Tercer Ojo is an element for everyone...Tranquility and good taste. A crucible of flavors and aromas from around the world... This is where the Far East meets the Mediterranean and Americas. We specialze in world cuisine and offer an array of live music events. At Tercer Ojo you will find a plaza with specialty stores selling leather goods and a vintage market selling specialty goods from around the world.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible service, don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Absolutely appalling and rude service especially when we tried to pay our bill!! We were basically told by the first barstaff (who was not busy) that he couldn't get the bill and the other barstaff were too busy talking amongst themselves. Worst service in Granada.

The drinks were just as good and we didnt try the sushi as it did not look fresh.

Don't bother with this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 399alicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    161
    78
    46
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I ordered a ham and cheese crepe while my friend had the lasagna and they were both great! Our waitress was noting but nice to us and the place itself has a great ambiance and decor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing and lovely decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband, our adult daughter and I ate here one evening. The setting is really lovely and the service was good. My husband and daughter fared well with their meals that contained chicken.However, I am a vegetarian and they only had one option to chose from which was grilled veggies. They were good but I thought overpriced. I would recommend this place to meat eaters but not vegetarians.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Atmosphere makes up for terrible service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had dinner for two here in early January 2014. The new location of El Tercer Ojo (Tripadvisor has not been updated yet, but it's now on Calle La Calzada--the pedestrian area in Granada) has been well executed. Felt a bit like a Miami outdoor restaurant. Very tranquil. At night the courtyard had a nice atmosphere and good lighting.

The cheese plate included cheeses not typically found in Nicaragua, and were quite delicious (definitely the best we've had in Nica). My companion had the fish (good), while I had the veggie kebab (not so good... perhaps even flavourless?). I'm usually a member of the clean plate club, and the waiter didn't ask why I didn't eat more than a couple bites from my dish.

The service needs some serious improvement. I think they were down some waitstaff that night, but jeez, really... the service left A LOT to be desired.

With some waitstaff training, and more attention to vegetarian options, I think this restaurant will earn a "5" on our next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food , service and atmosphere !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had 4 fabulous meals and a lovely Sangria. The restaurant's new location on La Calzada is lovely!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathOMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tercer Ojo also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to El Tercer Ojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing