We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Safe Hotel.”
Review of Casa Vivaldi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Vivaldi
Ranked #29 of 63 Granada B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Safe Hotel.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for a week and I enjoyed every single minute not only because of the amenities of the place such as a nice, well decorated and clean room , excellent service, nice atmosphere with a with a well kept garden with lots of tropical vegetation, a big and clean swimming pool and security 24 hours, but also because of the quality of the detailed service of all the staff including the owners of the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My gf and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. It's off the beaten path so it is really quiet. If you are heading out at night turn left towards the central part of town otherwise going right is pretty sketchy and there is nothing down there (close to the water)

The place has a decent size pool which was a bonus. The rooms are very clean with air conditioning but we just used the ceiling fan. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. Please tip them what you can, they do a great job. If we ever return to Nicaragua this would definitely be the place I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooliepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilaran
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed many times in Hotel Vivaldi. I like the large comfortable rooms, the cold air conditioners and the huge swimming pool. The internet signal still does not reach into the rooms (april 2013) but you can sit outside and use your laptop for work if you must. Close to downtown for walking. I park my car in front and a guard stays awake all night watching it. There is a parking lot just around the corner for a couple of dollars a nite too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainMonkeyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Granada during Febuary are difficult to get a number of days in a row in one hotel. If one wants to stay in Granada for a length of time it would be best to rent a house as the hotels are busy. The wifi does not work in the rooms. Breakfast is included, location is on a back street. There is no big show of militay and police as in Guaremala and Mexico. Either it is a very safe place or no one cares, I am not sure which although it seems safe. There is a security man at the front gate of the hotel.

Room Tip: Nice Swimming pool and plenty of room to lay around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we may have been one of 2 groups here, making it very private and calm. The included breakfast was great- with huge amounts of fruit and delicious gallo pinto. Our room was huge, with lots of space for our family. The hotel is down a residential street, but was very quiet, and we slept late every day. The pool is spectacular and huge enough to swim laps. It is definitely away from the touristic area by a couple of blocks, but security is at the door 24/7 and night time walking was never a problem.

Room Tip: We were the room closest to the pool, and therefore the furthest away from the street. It was excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidewebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent location, just a few blocks from La Calzada, so the only noise I heard was from occasional horse and carts passing by. I was there for 3 days and felt safe walking home alone at night. The room was much nicer than I expected and the pool was huge and really warm. Breakfast was included (gallo pinto, eggs, toast, 3 types of fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice) and there is a computer with internet for guests to use. Really friendly, helpful staff. I mentioned that there wasn't much pressure in the shower and when I came back a few hours later it had been fixed. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a fan (air conditioning is more expensive), ask for a room on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Really nice hotel. A bit out of the way, but not by much. Some idiot posted on here that the neighorhood is sketchy, which is not in the least bit true. It is a residential neighborhood which is quiet and safe compared to most neighborhoods in Granada. Beautiful pool and courtyard. Quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
1,021 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#2 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
643 reviews
3.6 mi away
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vivaldi

Property: Casa Vivaldi
Address: El Caimito St | from the City Hall 3 1/2 blocks to the Lake, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most comfortable hotels in Granada, Nicaragua: an oasis with the most charming pool in town surrounded by tropical vegetation will offer to you beautifull moments of relax, away from city daze. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing