We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
33
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2016

This is a nice little hotel centrally located. It is an old colonial style building, very charming, with a little pool. I felt very welcomed by the friendly staff and very safe. The room was small but clean and I used the air condition during the night which was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Casa Capricho encompassed all the things I wanted and more during my stay in Granada. A boutique hotel, with a colonial-feel style, perfect for couples on a budget. Room with AC is clean and spacious. Also included in the price was breakfast. Gallopinto and eggs were my preference for the three days I stayed there.
Centrally located, the hotel is two blocks from the lively "La Calzada" ( Main Street with restaurants and bars) and one block from the famous San Francisco Convent in a safe and quiet area. The personnel were very helpful and available to assist me with any booking needs (they booked my trips to the Mombacho and Las Isletas).
The pool was perfect for a mid-afternoon cool down from the hot Nicaraguan days. If you're looking for a boutique hotel in the Granada area for a great price, I definitely recommend Casa Capricho.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Centrally located in the beautiful town of Granada. Nice and clean room with air-condition. Shared kitchen, nice pool and cosy common areas. Helpful staff, some speaks english. Good breakfast, however the time for breakfast was a bit late for us (8.30), seems like they divided the guests in a breakfast schedule, so it might be possible to change the time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

It doesn't look like much from the outside in keeping with colonial architecture prevalent in Nica. This hotel is clean and comfortable with a beautiful courtyard with a dip pool and plenty of space to relax use computers (good wifi) watch tv or listen to music. There are 2 kitchen areas to cook your own food but a delicious and varied breakfast is included with the price of the room. The real win is the staff. Anna the cook was great and Irvin the front desk guy were so friendly and helpful with advice and making arrangements for me. I can't wait to go back.....A real gem

Room Tip: All rooms look into courtyard as with most in nica
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimG4338MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Returned to Casa C apricho in the centre of the colonial city of Grenada and once again enjoyed the comfort of a double room next the pool which has two double beds, one of which is up a lovely wood and steel windung staircase. Adorning the main wall was a huge lovely original oil painting of three fishing ships. Room has midern air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Hotel has free wi-fi and offers a complimentary breakfast which featured a first course of cereal and mixed fruit. Irwin still at the front desk a year later is very knowledgeable on thd city and helpful with suggestions and recommendations. The hotel is right behind one of the main church/museum attractions and three short blocks to the city centre. Finally but not least is the fact this room was only $65 a night..a good deal in pricy Grenada!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Donald R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews