We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
33
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found this place by accident and it was a great find.

We had a double room with bathroom and fan (we chose no aircon as it was cheaper). We loved our stay here. The hotel staff were really friendly. Hotel was quiet, clean. Would recommend this place as an excellent cost effective option.

Great location to.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrip811052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel is centrally located, just a few blocks from the cathedral, restaurants, galleries, etc. Hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice with AC, hot water, TV, etc. Hotel has plenty of colonial architecture, it feels like you are staying with family at a typical Granada home.
Swimming pool is great for kids and to cool down after a hot day. Breakfast was very good and wireless internet signal reached most of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We arrived in Granada with no accommodation booked and stumbled upon this place just outside the main square. After a quick tour, by the friendly Daniella (apologies if this is the wrong spelling), we immediately decided to take the room. The pool was clean and refreshing. All the staff were helpful, making recommendations and helping organise our onward travel. Breakfast was simple and tasty. It was very quiet and peaceful. For those that like a bit of authenticity, this is the place. If you are terrified of gecko's then it is not. I'd tell my friends and family to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeccajwhittington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Having experienced other accommodations in Granada, and viewed many more, this hotel was a delightful surprise. This is a unique experience which surpasses any other hotel I have ever been in.

Probably the best features of this hotel are the communal areas: Kitchen, pool, lounge areas and dining areas, which give you all the advantages of living in a beautiful mansion but at a very reasonable cost. The decor is amazing and tastefully colorful. After the noisy bustle of the streets the Casa Capricho is a haven of peaceful tranquility.

The friendly, efficient and helpful staff ensure that your stay here is welcoming and relaxed.

For the security conscious this Hotel is perfect.

The only flaw I found here was the small rooms, but this is compensated for by the spacious common areas.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are closer to the pool and kitchen (logically)!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ismiseseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

All the staff at Casa Capricho were warm, helpful, and always seemed to be smiling. I cannot say enough about Irwin, Leandro and the two Anna's ! They made the stay in Granada even more special. That being said, the value was good and the common area great for lounging. The rooms could use a little updating but were comfortable and a good deal. I would definitely return and recommend it for travellers who want a great staff, a good deal, and location...location....location

Room Tip: The double level rooms seemed to be the best although I did not see every room. The staff would be glad to show you what is available before you choose.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricsincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews