We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Capricho
Ranked #34 of 65 Granada B&B and Inns
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Granada”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Having experienced other accommodations in Granada, and viewed many more, this hotel was a delightful surprise. This is a unique experience which surpasses any other hotel I have ever been in.

Probably the best features of this hotel are the communal areas: Kitchen, pool, lounge areas and dining areas, which give you all the advantages of living in a beautiful mansion but at a very reasonable cost. The decor is amazing and tastefully colorful. After the noisy bustle of the streets the Casa Capricho is a haven of peaceful tranquility.

The friendly, efficient and helpful staff ensure that your stay here is welcoming and relaxed.

For the security conscious this Hotel is perfect.

The only flaw I found here was the small rooms, but this is compensated for by the spacious common areas.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are closer to the pool and kitchen (logically)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismiseseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

All the staff at Casa Capricho were warm, helpful, and always seemed to be smiling. I cannot say enough about Irwin, Leandro and the two Anna's ! They made the stay in Granada even more special. That being said, the value was good and the common area great for lounging. The rooms could use a little updating but were comfortable and a good deal. I would definitely return and recommend it for travellers who want a great staff, a good deal, and location...location....location

Room Tip: The double level rooms seemed to be the best although I did not see every room. The staff would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

All of the staff here go out of their way to help you however they can - nothing is too much trouble. Great, clean duplex room - and the pool is small but perfect for cooling off in.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartlgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at Casa Capricho! It is a paradise right in the heart of Granada! Its only 1 block away from the tourist area but its high walls make it feel quiet and peacefully secluded. The pool is gorgeous and a "must have" to cool off after walking around the city. Even if you aren't a swimmer, a nice quick dip is really refreshing. The staff are really nice and helpful. Our room wasn't very big and has a funky layout but it was comfortable and private and had a beautiful view on the pool and courtyard.

I did a lot of research before I picked this place so I wanted to check out the other hotels and hostels I had considered while I was there, just to see if I had made the right choice. I am so glad we picked this one!! There are lots of other places in town that had nice websites but when you see them in person its not the same! This place was much much nicer than all the other places I saw within this price range.

This is a wonderful, funky, colorful and peaceful getaway! We couldn't have picked a better place! If we go back to Granada we will definitely stay there again!

(The only catch is we wouldn't recommend the tour company they work with. But the staff were really apologetic when we explained our bad experience.)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenChili_Gone_Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

helpful staff, nearby plaza but far enough away to be quiet, clean, large common area including kitchen, small pool a bonus & would be safe for kids
highly recommend!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This friendly & relaxing hotel fulfilled it's name and our expectations. The staff, friendly & professional is alert to your needs. Great breakfasts, dining with other guests, sharing travel adventures, one of the nicest ways to begin each day. After a full day of touring, Capricho was our colorful, quiet retreat, whether chatting with guests, sitting by the pool or reading in a hammock. This hotel delivers a true Nicaraguan experience.


stations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195JaneMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very nice, tranquil spot with nice people. Defenite a recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
1,029 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#2 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
697 reviews
3.9 mi away
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Capricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Capricho

Property: Hotel Casa Capricho
Address: Calle El Arsenal 401, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Capricho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Capricho is a restored home in the old colonial city of Granada, Nicaragua. We are located behind the great walls of Convento San Francisco on Calle El Arsenal, just two blocks from Parque Central towards the Grand Lago de Nicaragua. Calle El Calzada, is located just two blocks from Hotel Casa Capricho. Here you can enjoy restaurants, bars and music. If you have a late night, our security guard will be waiting for you. The house has 10 bedrooms, some with queen size beds, others with double or single beds. Two of the rooms have two levels. We also offer an apartment with one bedroom, living room, kitchen and two balconies. All the bedrooms have private baths, hot water and 9 are air conditioned. Maid service and breakfast are included. Computer, Internet and Vontage phone calls (to the US & Canada) are available for your use to keep in touch with friends and family at no charge. We offer a "Guest Kitchen" which is shared by all the guests. Fully stocked with everything you will need to make your meals at home! The house has several seating areas for you to relax or visit with friends. The pool is clean and refreshing ~ a wonderful amenity to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. Our house is your house! Stay a night, weekend, week or a month! We look forward to serving you and making your stay in Granada, Nicaragua a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Capricho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing